FREYEdae FUNeeZ

1a

1b

1c

1d

1e

1f

1g

1h

1i

1j

1k

1l

1m

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to FREYEdae FUNeeZ

  1. Den says:

    “Pope Francis announced that next year he is coming to the United States, or as Fox News is reporting it, ‘Obama lets in yet another guy from South America.'” –Conan O’Brien

    “President Obama has pledged $3 billion to aid poor nations. All of that $3 billion is going to the United States.” –Conan O’Brien

    “Scientists say the European space probe that landed on the comet has detected organic matter. This means there could be either life in space or a Whole Foods. We just don’t know.” –Conan O’Brien

    “This week a group of activists, known as Anonymous, hacked the Twitter account of the KKK. The KKK is furious. They said Anonymous is just a bunch of cowards who don’t have the courage to show their faces.” –Conan O’Brien

    “Yesterday the DEA raided several NFL teams suspected of giving prescription painkillers to their players. In its defense, the New York Jets’ doctor said, ‘We don’t give painkillers to our players. We give them to our fans.'” –Conan O’Brien

    “The Pope is coming to New York City. He said he would like to hold audiences with the downtrodden. He’s talking about the Jets and the Giants.” –David Letterman

    “The Pope also said that while he’s in town he would like to go see ‘The Book of Mormon.'” –David Letterman

    “Facebook is showing no sign whatsoever that they will ever leave us alone. They’re developing ‘Facebook at Work.’ We already have a Facebook for people at work. It’s called Facebook.” –Jimmy Kimmel

    Like

  2. Den says:

    OOps! I forgot Bill:

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Afternoon already.

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Two afternoon concerts. Introduced myself to Alice’s parents. After chow @ Hillside Cafe it’s raining. Upon arrival home there is a mystery box from the Sierra Club.

    Like

  5. º¿carol says:

    The Last Word is a drink with a fascinating Detroit story

    We’re going to the Detroit Athletic Club again this Thanksgiving. Do you think I should try one? I think I should try one.

    Like

  6. º¿carol says:

    My cold is so-so. My throat doesn’t hurt when I cough like it did last night. My head hurt a tad all day but now it’s 11:09 p.m. and it hurts more. I think I’ll finally give in and take a couple Excedrin.

    Like

  7. º¿carol says:

    I’ll be so happy when Obama’s term is over. I’m so sick of the nit-picking the republican party engages in. I thought it was bad when Clinton was president, but with THIS guy…..man, they just don’t know when to stop. Republicans are, quite clearly, nuts now. They do everything and anything RIGHT OUT IN THE OPEN, no shame, no fear plus they have done everything possible to this president. They should all be tried for treason FOR NOT WORKING TO IMPROVE THEIR COUNTRY! All they want to do is stir up trouble, and make things worse for we peasants.

    Most of the people now hate the republicans BUT THEY DIDN’T GET THEIR ASSES OUT THERE TO VOTE! Jerks.

    Of course, if Hillary wins, it will be get the woman. I live in Michigan, I saw what republicans did to Jennifer Granholm. It was tragic. They’ll do the same thing to the next Democrat on a throne that is a woman.

    Like

  8. º¿carol says:

    Have I mentioned that the repukes in Lansing are going to fiddle with the electoral votes here in Michigan? Yup. Seriously, I don’t understand how republicans can do immoral, unethical things and no one tries to stop them. Can’t leave it up to voters, they already fixed that with their gerrymandering and dreaming up ways to prevent folks from voting, not to mention how hard they work at making sure Americans dumb down, and stay that way.. We, the people are done for.

    Like

    • jim hitchcock says:

      Michigan I follow, simply because it has been a microcosm of how fucking bizarre the right wingers behave. The one time I was in Michigan was 38 years ago, and at the time it seemed as cool and liberal a place as California was. But the crazies have seized control, starting with your ass of a Governor.

      Like

  9. º¿carol says:

    I have been trying to find a website, off and on, for a You Tube news thing. An Italian girl with dark hair to her shoulders would read clips from the news, making everything funny. I once saw her with The Young Turks. I’ve googled them, can’t find her. I swear her name was Julie Something Italian, something that ended in an O…..I think. Alan used to send me her stuff. I know one could sign up with them and receive her show in an email, I guess I never did that.

    Does anyone, not you Doc, remember her? She’s probably not a Julie but Julie sure rings right with me. I really miss her shows, always good, kind of like a Jon Stewart thing.

    Like

  10. Den says:

    “I swear her name was Julie Something Italian”, you made me spit out perfectly good beer there missy, 😉

    Like

  11. Den says:

    DISCLAIMER: DWF does not discriminate on the basis of Nation of Origin, or State of Mind,
    Thank you, the management.

    Like

  12. Den says:

    This does not bode well for Democracy and net neutrality: The Intercept, blocked with no way in, hunker down.folks, this backwater might become extinct.

    Like

    • Den says:

      Further investigation has revealed it is possible to access ‘The Intercept’ using Google Chrome, it appears to be a Mozilla (Firefox) issue.

      Like

      • Den says:

        You should be alarmed and immediately exit your homes and run through your neighborhoods screaming uncontrollably, uh, oh, wait, call coming in…ya….ya…ok, be right there.
        Sheep just called, they’re pissed, apparently I am late for the counting, shucks.
        Stupid sheep

        Like

Express your views below, politely please.

