Sunny Sunday

Ocean Litter

Ocean Litter

 

Absurd Creature of the Week: The Badass Snail That Has a Shell Made of Iron

@ WIRED

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunny Sunday

  1. Den says:

    Snaily Sunday, iron snails, it sounds like a good name for a rock band.

    Weary from yesterday

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Sunny Sunday afternoon.

    Like

  3. º¿carol says:

    It’s 2° right now. Got down to -15° last night. Made the birdseed run, my feathery friends don’t have to worry about me running out. I don’t know how the birds live thru this kind of cold. I notice them at the feeder standing on one foot then the other and fluffing out their feathers. But still, they should all have frozen last night and fell out of the trees.

    The sparrows think spring is around the corner, or at least they wish it was with the amount of bird song here the past couple weeks. I think they are like us, sick of winter and anticipating.

    Like

  4. º¿carol says:

    Jill’s Brian is going to do some work for us around here. Like a new bathroom, as in new bathtub, sink and toilet. Add to that a new range hood over my stove. I need a new light fixture above my kitchen sink. Something wrong with it. I have to keep reaching up and tapping on the thing because the light blinks out. Got the stool and took the globe off, can’t tighten the bulb much more. House is 36 years old.

    The bathtub is one of those one piece, molded affairs. I figured they built the house around the tub, how can we get a new one in there? Brian said w/o the toilet and sink in there the tub can be moved in. I wanted to see if there were people who refinished tubs like that, he said just get a new one. Ok.

    The toilet is awful, too. The finish is worn off inside the bowl, looks dirty even after I clean it. I don’t think we need a new vanity sink, but what the heck. I hate the thought of a new toilet, one of those deemed by Congress to use less water. Ridiculous. Have to flush those babies 3 times, I’ve heard. Over the years I’ve learned that people around Detroit would drive to Windsor, Ontario to buy a new toilet to get the ones that flush like this old one of ours. I wonder if they would ship one of them here instead of having to drive there.

    Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Chatted briefly with Angie and her housemate.

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Here is the uap pix:

    To find the report, enter 60656 in the Case Number field of
    http://mufoncms.com/cgi-bin/report_handler.pl?req=search_page

    Like

  7. David B. Benson says:

    I think I saw Neptune. It’s at the one o’clock from Venus not a pinky nail away.

    Might have picked out Comet Lovejoy as well.

    Like

  8. Den says:

    Time to retreat to the sleep portion of the day, still recovering, back to moving biz again tomorrow.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

