Mad Dog Wednesday

1a

Proving that it is not impossible to be kicked off the police force for attacking someone, a Florida police dog has been taken off K9 duty after biting a doughnut shop employee, three months after biting another officer.

According to the Sun-Sentinel, Renzo, a 4-year-old Belgian Malinois, escaped from a Coconut Creek police cruiser and attacked a doughnut shop employee last week, biting him on the calf.

Last November, Renzo bit a police officer while he was tracking a suspect, wounding the officer’s leg.

@ RAW STORY

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Mad Dog Wednesday

  1. Den says:

    Slept like a log until 6 when the cabinet maker next door started sanding something, shower drain here bogus, re-fitment needed. closing on the house today finally, yay! Better get back to it.

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    About 65 minutes of stick walk today, leaving 45 minutes more for this week. Probably on Saturday.

    Like

  3. Den says:

    Plenty done today, I’m shot again, proceeds a couple days away, yay.

    Like

  4. º¿carol says:

    Den says:
    February 24, 2015 at 7:41 PM

    Well, 7:30, I can finally sit down the house is empty excepting some items in the garage, I’m in my new home tonite, I thought the toilet was ok until I flushed and water shot out under the tank where it meets the bowl, the gasket must be cracked, took an entire bath towel to soak it up, shower drain plugged, dumped in some cleaner, hope it works, finally back in my bed instead of the floor tonite.
    The new digs have the audible level similar to the Ramada by the freeway with a local rail line nearby.

    I will call it; feeling the pulse of America! Close up.

    All I could think, was, “Oh, my.” *sigh* Work, work, work. Good thing you’re a wrencher.

    And today you say the shower drain is bogus? You mean, a grate with no hole under it? Egads!

    Like

    • Den says:

      Someone previously droppd something heavy on the drain and broke it so water goes around the outside edge then under the stall, a very complicated fix since the only way to install a new drain is to remove the well installed shower as it needs a large nut underneath to hold it to the shower base. One of my most challenging repairs ever.
      Tomorrow.

      Like

  5. º¿carol says:

    David B. Benson says:
    February 24, 2015 at 9:24 PM

    Vocal + jazz concert over. Alice was there but I missed seeing her afterwards because I met Natasha! At her first school of music concert. We ended up walking part way home together whence I learned she is taking Brandon to a formal @ her sorority. She also invited herself to go to lunch with me @ Swilly’s. Date at some blighth day in the future.

    Good news, got to talk to one of the girls from last winter. I hope the lunch date materializes.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      I assure you that Natasha is a woman, now 20. She stopped by briefly on her birthday last month so I could sing Happy birthday to the tune of Handel’s Hallelujah chorus.

      She is vivacious and as I have mentioned before, both beautiful and well dressed. I’ll try to remember to take a picture. Wow.

      Like

Express your views below, politely please.

