Saturday Reading

1a

I know that thousands of people have come to count on me to explain things to them, to sort out the imponderables that are delivered to all of our frontal lobes by the daily news. Those of us who are of retirement age, but who don’t play golf, are required by law to mull over these things because, for the most part, younger people are too busy to be bothered with informing themselves about what’s going on, which is why newspapers are shrinking, disappearing, or otherwise being removed as a source of information about world events. It’s also why so many young people don’t turn out to vote on off-year elections, or even during presidential contests if there isn’t a rock star kinda candidate to get them to shut off their digital appliances long enough to hit the polling booths.

Jaime O’Neill @ SMIRKING CHIMP

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Saturday Reading

  1. David B. Benson says:

    No.

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    During 40 minute stick walk to Banyans passed the soccer field where WSU women were playing against Central. But there was a man on the team. I guess not enough women want to play. Looks hard.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      And back, which is downhill. Call the total for the week 180 minutes. I certainly notice that extra half hour is more than I was doing over the winter.

      Like

      • º¿carol says:

        I can’t wait for better weather so I can do some walking. I don’t do what you do, but at least I do a little walking and I miss it. I really SHOULD do what you do, small scale, like I could walk briskly up the road 500 feet to the stop sign and back. Repeat. I wouldn’t have to worry about traffic. There isn’t much out here. I should do it and dig out my pedometer. It counts steps and miles. Kind of fun to wear and track for a few days. Yeah, I’ll dig it out for spring.

        Like

  3. Den says:

    Token male.

    Like

  4. Den says:

    Busy still adjusting the surroundings, completed all electrical wiring, GFCI, dryer, put wheels under the dryer for mobility, laundry setup complete.
    Beer thirty.

    Like

  5. º¿carol says:

    Cleaned the living room today, dusted it, vacuumed. Vacuumed the rest of the house, swept the kitchen and bathroom floors. Washed clothes, cooked a three course meal and cleaned up, watched a movie.

    It was cold all day and it’s 14° right now. A heat wave!

    Like

  6. Den says:

    Musical CGI:

    Like

  7. Den says:

    Sleep-O-Clock, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

