FRYDAY phuneeze

1a

1b

1c

1d

1e

1f

1g

1h

1i

1j

1k

1l

1m

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FRYDAY phuneeze

  1. David B. Benson says:

    Stupidity is brilliance.

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Paul Krugman on being angry.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    A police patrol on Illinois Street! First time I have noticed that.

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Better. Banyans in 40 minutes. Then back will make well more than the weekly minimum.

    Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Den — eye clinic?

    Like

    • jimhitchcock says:

      My eye test is simple and affordable. How many fingers am I holding up \ili- ?

      Like

    • Den says:

      Yup, followup for nothing took two and one half hours waiting, very disturbed Eye Doc with sterile issues, last visit was one and a half hours waiting and an application of eye drops meant for dilation by shoving the tip of the obviously previously used bottle of drops into my lower lid and corner of my eye, at the time I said nothing thinking it was benign, until I got sick from a sinus/respiratory infection starting. I immediately began a Peroxide regimen of gargling and rinsing every few hours. I believe this works due to the fact all sinus/bacterial infections need your mouth for the oxygen they need, not true for anaerobic bacteria, but most contact types transferred from person to person are of the aerobic variety. Peroxide left in your mouth and throat when you feel the tickle in the back of your throat or the roof of your mouth will kill it, one must persist with treatment.

      But I digress

      The eye doc brought out another bottle of something to squirt in my eye and I explained to her my last experience and that her sterility procedures needed improvement during examination. In complete denial she insisted it was the flu or something instead.

      I beg to differ, I was there.

      So goes the Thursday trip from Hell of which I had to traverse across 40 miles (one way) to get to. I am VA and out of all the Docs and staff I have seen that are absolutely wonderful, lucky me, and many others, we get the Dud in the bunch, never again, another one for the shyt list.

      Next!

      Dreamland straight ahead!

      Like

  6. ┬║┬┐carol says:

    Where does the time go? I didn’t get my internet rounds finished today. I have one more stop but I’ll skip it, time for bed.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

