Monday WordPress Blues

1a

THE WORDPRESS JERKS ATE MY POST!!!

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Monday WordPress Blues

  1. Den says:

    Seen above is the half-size pic that WP feels is big enough so they do not allow the true size to be published. My post I created is somewhere in WP La La land.

    No wonder this place is free, no one in their right mind would pay for it!

    Thank you WP for being meddlesome, annoying hosts. The least you could do is let me download the XML file, but you cannot even do that, instead I get a page error, jerks!

    Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    I”m back! Just finished getting caught up with both my newspaper’s obits, etc, and now I caught up with DWF from Friday’s post.

    Left Friday for Detroit around 3:30 p.m., spent the night and got home Saturday around 1:00. Then I had to bake Nick’s birthday cake, cook the shrimp, make the ham rolls, etc. Also devoted my extra time to getting caught up with FB. That was a lot of hours for me to be gone, didn’t want to miss anything so scrolled down a little past 24 hours. Took forever to be done with that.

    Sunday, couldn’t come here or read my papers because I had to get ready for the birthday party. When my son and family got here I had the towel on my head, had just washed my hair. *pant, pant*

    Had a great party with my kids, Pete’s family, Jill and her boyfriend and his two kids, and a friend of the family.

    Today, everything behind me, getting back to normal and caught back up with everything.

    But new things to prepare for. Easter is Sunday, shit. Have to get turkey out of the freezer tomorrow to thaw in the fridge. Have to go to our big box Meijer for Easter Bunny stuff, egg coloring and eggs. Then it’s prepare the baskets, dye the eggs, make sure I have all the trimmings for a turkey dinner and on Sunday morning, hide the eggs, get the turkey in the oven and wait for company to arrive.

    Can’t wait until it’s next Monday and all these parties and holidays are behind me.

    Like

  3. º¿carol says:

    Didn’t know you were a gun guy, Den. For the most part, you won’t be able to defend yourself with your gun if someone breaks into your place. No one can react fast enough, life is not like in the movies.

    I hope you never think you need to pull it out and use it though.

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    About 23 minutes on the sticks from Sloan to the Birch & Barley.

    Yesterday evening a Swainson’s hawk flew over my yard. First time I’ve seen that.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      About the same back despite going up the purgatory stairs being slower than going down, I think. So call it 45 minutes towards this week’s minimum.

      Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    PK takes on liars today in TNYT.

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    As arranged, more or less, Natasha met me on B Street and walked back down my house to learn about Saturday’s piano recital which she needed for her music theory class and to borrow my copy of the program. I told her what Prof. Savage had said and some of my own thoughts about the three Beethovan piano sonatas.

    Now to find another good concert for her…

    Like

  7. David B. Benson says:

    Sudden end to the sunset. Red just stopped.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

