Corporate Tool Wednesday

Hillary Clinton was last seen (two months ago) all smiles with Yemen’s President. He’s smiling because of the $300 million in U.S. aid.(LRC)

Hillary Clinton was last seen (two months ago) all smiles with Yemen’s President. He’s smiling because of the $300 million in U.S. aid.(LRC)

Short of writing, following and studying the news is my primary profession; the latter nourishes the former. I swim in headlines, drown in text, and too often choke on nonsense. It’s fascinating, but not fun … and while much of the news these days makes me hedge the yawning chasm of despair, every once in a while a story will come along that quite simply makes me want to run my head through a plate glass window.

The Washington Post provided the latest example of pure, mind-bending awful. You’ve certainly heard by now that California is enduring the worst drought since God wore short pants. Governor Brown has initiated severe water rationing as a result, and according to the Post, the rich folks aren’t taking it very well. “Rich Californians Balk at Limits: ‘We’re Not All Equal When It Comes to Water,'” reads the headline. The lawns and pools on their estates, their flower gardens and private golf courses, all will be affected.

“What are we supposed to do,” said one aggrieved party, “just have dirt around our house on four acres?”

@ TRUTHOUT

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Corporate Tool Wednesday

  1. Den says:

    Wow, we have some choices huh. Choose from a bunch of totalitarian clowns with only Bernie voicing a no vote against all the crap? Bernie you better have a bulletproof vest because honest people do not last long when there is BIG MONEY at stake.

    We here @ DWF are keenly aware of the perils involved with the relentless pursuit of money.
    Stacking the deck with corporate tools to do the dirty work, taking from the people.

    If this $MoneyPig$ takeover is not stopped we will lose whatever support we might have had through social programs, Social Security, Medicare and more, just so the 1% can live in comfort with our money filling their mattress’s.

    Coffee in the corner, yummy donuts on the side, dig in!

    Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    Good morning. Oops, it’s already after noon here. I’ve wasted the morning. Well, not wasted, I just didn’t get around to any of my chores. Sat on the couch watching a few Judge Judy’s we recorded yesterday.

    It was sunny when I got up, now there is full cloud cover. Temperature is around 73°, rather coolish. Looks like rain, glad I got the grass done yesterday.

    Did I mention that the little dog next door seems to have disappeared? Maybe the guy was only dog-sitting for someone. I run up on the pool deck every time I go outside, haven’t seen it. Even walked to the front gate when I was mowing and called to the dog, no response, no dog. THANK goodness, but who knows, maybe it’s in the house. Time will tell.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Xeriscape

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    @ Nuevo Vallarta before first trip to the grocery store. Walked past a beautifully kept older Cadillac. I suppose it belongs to one of the wheat farmers.

    Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    About 13% of world income goes into wars.

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Second, the last, trip to the grocery store complete. Maybe a little later I’ll do some stick walking. Too warm now.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Too crocked now.

      Like

      • Den says:

        Alcohol is an insidious habit, sneaks up on ya and puts you out like a light, I’m celebrating @ a 6 pack now, here I force myself to stop, otherwise I would keep going.
        It’s called being a functioning alcoholic which involves quitting before becoming crocked enough to hamper normal activities, a nice buzz is good 4 me, however I do not drive while buzzed.

        Back in my teen years I had the uncanny ability to drink as many beers as the rest of my friends and end up taking them all home while they hurled out the windows.

        Some DNA responsible me thinks.

        Like

Express your views below, politely please.

