FRYdae funnEEz

1a

1b

1c

1d

1e

1f

1g

1h

1i

1j

1k

1l

1m

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to FRYdae funnEEz

  1. Den says:

    Feeling better each day, still hurts when I cough but less so.
    What a boondoggle. First I go to the ER because the pain is so bad it is difficult to even walk.
    There they do a pee test and I wait 2 hours for the results.
    The doctor returns to announce that there is no problems seen in the pee test and he will schedule an appointment with the Urologist. Prescription: Motrin
    I go back home still suffering and call the VA clinic here in town, talk to my doctors’ nurse and ask her to look up my med info in the computer to make sure the Urologist was notified for the appointment, yes.
    While she was online with my medical record I asked her to look up the lab test too.
    Well imagine my surprise to find out they listed leukocytes (white blood cells) in the pee along with a cloudy appearance, WHAT??
    Both indicate a bladder infection. I immediately started Amoxicillin twice a day, I had the Amoxicillin leftover from a tooth extraction that I never used.
    So the question being; where would I be today if I had not checked with the nurse?
    In the hospital with Sepsis or dead, the infection was advancing rapidly, but I had my Motrin right?
    Quack! Quack! Quack! Quack! Quack! Quack!

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Good fun-ez today.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    @ the Birch & Barley for crab cakes and a small salad. If that is not enough maybe some soup later. All with a Son of a Birch house beer.

    Like

  4. Den says:

    HOT!! 101 in the shop, considerably cooler in my office thank goodness, my meds make me not like the heat much and specify to stay out of the Sun. This weekend it’s supposed to ‘cool off’ to the low 90’s and back up over 100 the rest of the week, climate change @ work.

    Like

  5. Den says:

    It’s ugly out here, not helping me save water, gotta take 2 showers vs. 1, sweating is for saunas.

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Jupiter chasing Venus, closer every night. Just north of west, low in the sky.

    Like

  7. Den says:

    Time for me to go talk to my LLama friends once again.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

