Woeful Wednesday

1a

Guy McPherson is a professor emeritus of evolutionary biology, natural resources and ecology at the University of Arizona, and has been a climate change expert for 30 years. He has also become a controversial figure, due to the fact that he does not shy away from talking about the possibility of near-term human extinction.

While McPherson’s perspective might sound like the stuff of science fiction, there is historical precedent for his predictions. Fifty-five million years ago, a 5-degree Celsius rise in average global temperatures seems to have occurred in just 13 years, according to a study published in the October 2013 issue of the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences. A report in the August 2013 issue of Science revealed that in the near term, earth’s climate will change 10 times faster than during any other moment in the last 65 million years.

Dahr Jamail @ TRUTHOUT

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Woeful Wednesday

  1. Den says:

    All the political blather in the World will not save us from impending doom,
    after all it was political blather that put us in this position.

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    HuffPo impossible on this mobile device.

    Like

  3. º¿carol says:

    Jill is having her place sprayed for mosquitoes tomorrow. Looks like we’re going to hire them, too. While I hate the thought of the poison on everything, killing the good bugs, I changed my mind when I spotted a big carpenter ant on the wall in the kitchen, up near the ceiling. I am pretty damn sick of having those ants in this house! If it takes them out, too, well then that’s a plus. If I’m cooking I don’t dare leave the kitchen, take my eyes off the counter and stove. When I make my three salads, I keep at it until they’re done. Hate the thought of an ant crawling into my salad, me not noticing and eating him that night! BLECH!!!

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    @ the Nuevo Vallarta for crab enchilada and guacamole with a Negra Modelo.

    Like

  5. º¿carol says:

    Cool today and overcast. Can’t go outside because of the mosquitoes, no sun to chase them away. I walked down to the mailbox around 6:00 p.m. and oy vey! Had to keep swinging my arms around while trying to get the mail out and to put some mail in. Can’t go near the road, that’s for sure. It was HORRIBLE

    Tomorrow my friend Diane arrives around 2:00 p.m. I think she’s staying until Tuesday. I have everything done, everything ready. I guess I should dust this room, it REALLY needs it and if she brings her laptop we’ll be in here quite a bit. Friends who computer together, stay together, lol.

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Grocery store trip complete. Still hafta take out the recycling.

    Like

  7. Den says:

    Trim is back on the truck, grille done, battery tray done, just the cab to shine up and door to weld, dipstick leak to fix,a U-joint, then done.

    Like

  8. Den says:

    Shot after a day breathing diesel fumes from all the rednecks here using them as daily drivers instead of farm trucks *cough*, the place is littered with the soot pumping bastards.
    Well shucks Cletus, *spit*, we can git 20 MPGz! Yup them’s is best, Prius repellers, yukk, yukk. Ha that’s funny Clem, *spit*.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

