FRYDAY FUNNEEZ

1a

1b

1c

1d

1e

1f

1g

1h

1i

1j

1k

1l

1m

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to FRYDAY FUNNEEZ

  1. º¿carol says:

    Just a quick note before I leave. Jill left Quincy at home today with a dog friend so I have to go over there to let them out to pee and run and play.

    Jim, I went to a Journey concert with my high school kids and their friends back in 1986/1987, at the Joe Louis in Detroit. We were fairly close to the stage and BOY was it loud! I ended up using two cigarette filters in my ears except I tore them off of smoked cigarettes and BOY did that stink. I took them out and ripped off the filters from two unused cigarettes instead. Hated to waste the cigs, but I did what I had to do.

    Den, you poor thing. Referring to the alternator and radiator accident. Made me think of your extra problem when you dropped the bolt into the washer and had to take it apart to get the screw out. Unnecessary jobs except for the fact that shit ALWAYS happens.

    See ya later.

    Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    Doc, I liked that you ran into people that grew up in your house! Lucky people to run into you. I would LOVE to walk into the house I grew up in. That place is always close to my heart even though not anywhere near where I’m living now.

    Like

  3. Den says:

    Took the alternator to the repair shop, same with the radiator, did I mention the generator to power up the coach part is shot, new $200 generator will be here Tuesday. It is not the same as the one that came out, I will have to carry it inside and haul it out to run it when parked.
    So far I have over 100 hours of hard labor invested in the POS and over $2000.

    Like

  4. Den says:

    Yea 2000 and I’m not even done yet, 😦

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      What took that much fixing? What year? Miles?

      Like

      • Den says:

        2001, 43,000, the ceiling, the cabinets the couch (still not done), the generator, the alternator, the radiator, immeasurable hours troubleshooting, fixing, bleeding, followed by requisite Band Aids, and a lot of beer to help me forget why I spent so much to be in the middle of Misery Island.

        Like

        • David B. Benson says:

          It’ll be nice when you get done.

          Meanwhile, have another.

          Like

        • Den says:

          The regulator inside the alternator was toast, reinstalled, radiator tomorrow.
          The weather here today is like Guam, sticky humid, you can work up a sweat pushing a pencil.

          Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    97 °F out.

    Like

  6. Den says:

    Gov Gerry declared a state of emergency with all the blazes we have going here, 30 miles up the road the Lowell fire, 2300 acres.

    Like

  7. Den says:

    LLama 30.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

