Thursday Moronitudes

1a

Americans are dumb.

That’s what people say. Especially foreigner non-American people.

But lots of Americans think that Americans are stupid. Not them, of course. They think other Americans are stupid.

It will not, even if you’re an idiot, come as a shock when I admit here that one of the Americans who think Americans are intellectually challenged is me.

Moronitude exists everywhere, of course. What makes stupidity in America stand out is that most Americans — the dumb ones — don’t think it’s bad to be dumb. Far from being ashamed, they’re dumb and proud. To the contrary — the dumb ones make fun of the small-and-constantly-shrinking population of intelligent ones: the “nerds.”

Ted Rall @ THE SMIRKING CHIMP

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thursday Moronitudes

  1. Den says:

    Where I am now sets me to wondering why all under 35’rs are dumber than stumps.
    Unfortunately I stick out like a sore thumb here with shorts, sandals, cleanliness and good looks. Most are reluctant to even talk, just yesterday I put my BBQ out front to chuckles from the neighbors, I said; “What are you laughing at?”, they retreated to the peeking around the corner to keep an eye on that goofy guy next door, very stupid. They are the ones covered in grease, not me.

    There is definite discrimination against all things intelligent here.
    Now because of a, verified stupid, trouble-making, snitch, neighbor where I was parking my RV, I had to move it back to this place due to city ordinances against RV’s anywhere except an $RV$ $Park$ for $725 a month which incidentally I do not have to spend.

    Forced out of town by stupid snitches, laughed at by stupid greaseballs, stupid rules the roost here, no one is acting stupid on purpose to blend in.

    Like

  2. jimhitchcock says:

    “There is definite discrimination against all things intelligent here.”

    No kidding. Being labeled ‘gifted’ in early school years made me a lifelong outsider. I hate that term.

    Moronitude, otoh, would be a high scorer in Scrabble.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Air quality improved today but coughing all day so no stick walking. 😦

    Like

  4. º¿carol says:

    Been cool here. I’ve been negligent, haven’t worked outside for a few days. I forgot I had to backwash the pool filter today so the pool sat all day w/o filtering.

    Don’t watch a movie called Ex Machina. Hated it. *blech*

    I finally signed up with Bob’s doctor, filled out the paperwork. Now Bob will call god the insurance company tomorrow to get their blessing. I so hate this for profit system. Why is Bob going to call? It’s his job. I HATE having to call places like that. I won’t fight with our satellite TV either. He’s gets that thrill, NOT me.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

