Sandbox Sunday

1a

In the searing heat of summer in western Egypt, at the hottest time of the day, people with rheumatism, joint pain, infertility or impotence lie buried neck-deep in the sand of Siwa, near Dakrour mountain. A sand bath is said to be a natural therapy for many medical conditions. Patients relax in the shade before treatment, which includes massages before patients are buried up to their neck in the desert. Treatment is followed by tea in a tent.

@ THE GUARDIAN

_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+_+

Sopping it up again?
1a

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sandbox Sunday

  1. Den says:

    Ice tea I hope.
    Going up in temps all week to crescendo on Friday, no sand needed.
    I had that album back in the 70’s, Jim

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    @ Banyans after 36 minutes. Sunday brunch. Was concerned not arriving before closing time. Made it with 10 minutes to spare.

    Like

    • Den says:

      Skipping right along!

      Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Then to Sloan via Grimes Way. Horses and cattle on feed. Small bears, all four, still playful. Was going to take a longer route but not adequately dressed for the wind chill. Glad I didn’t as I failed to realize how late it has become. Anyway, as the was a small detour to the library, 73 minutes.

      Day 1: 36+73=109 minutes to start the week.

      Like

  3. Den says:

    Steven Colbert, famous TeeVee Host blasts Mr, David Koch at a Time Magazine gathering of the most 100 influential people:

    “Of course, all of us should be honored to be listed on the TIME 100 alongside the two men who will be slugging it out in the fall: President Obama, and the man who would defeat him, David Koch.

    Give it up everybody. David Koch.

    Little known fact — David, nice to see you again, sir.

    Little known fact, David’s brother Charles Koch is actually even more influential. Charles pledged $40 million to defeat President Obama, David only $20 million. That’s kind of cheap, Dave.

    Sure, he’s all for buying the elections, but when the bill for democracy comes up, Dave’s always in the men’s room. I’m sorry, I must have left Wisconsin in my other coat.

    I was particularly excited to meet David Koch earlier tonight because I have a Super PAC, Colbert Super PAC, and I am — thank you, thank you — and I am happy to announce Mr. Koch has pledged $5 million to my Super PAC. And the great thing is, thanks to federal election law, there’s no way for you to ever know whether that’s a joke.

    By the way, if David Koch likes his waiter tonight, he will be your next congressman.”

    Balls-O-Plenty, 🙂

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    So now the sun comes out.

    Like

  5. Den says:

    Scroll back up for a Carol pic ⇧

    Like

  6. Den says:

    Unplugging early, catchup 2 morrow, baaa!

    Like

  7. º¿carol says:

    HERE I AM! As you can see from the picture, my friend Diane is back for another visit, staying for a week. Went to my daughter-in-law’s birthday lunch at Los Tres Amigos. MARGARITA TIME!

    It’s been so nice to have her here again. She understands everything I say. With Bob, everything I say I have to repeat, then he’ll ask me what I mean. SOOOOO frustrating! I think the struggle to breathe has damaged brain cells.

    We’ve been sitting outside until midnight, drinking beer and talking. NEVER run out of things to talk about. Right now I’m sitting at my computer and she’s on her laptop on a table kitty corner from me. If I see something on FB, I’ll tell her to look, she turns immediately, sees whatever and laughs. Bob? Takes 30 seconds to decide to turn around, then I have to explain what he’s looking at. I LOVE TALKING TO SOMEONE WHO GETS IT IMMEDIATELY. No time gets wasted that way, trying to explain absolutely everything.

    Diane will go home Thursday so I’ll probably have a hard time getting over here. But at least you know what’s up. Den tipped you off. I laughed out loud when I saw Diane and I up there. “Hey, Diane, look what Den posted.” She turned at once, saw it and laughed.

    See ya tomorrow.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

