Finger Pointing Tuesday

1a

Correcting what he called an erroneous earlier impression from his command, Campbell said that US special operations forces on the ground in Kunduz to “advise” Afghan forces were not under attack to prompt the raid. Instead, Campbell said, the aerial assault, conducted by a US AC-130 gunship, was requested by the Afghans.

“We have now learned that on 3 October, Afghan forces advised that they were taking fire from enemy positions and asked for air support from US forces. An airstrike was then called to eliminate the Taliban threat and several civilians were accidentally struck,” Campbell said.

In a statement responding to Campbell’s comments, Christopher Stokes, the general director of Doctors Without Borders, which also uses its French acronym MSF, rejected Campbell’s statement as an attempt to shift blame for the US airstrike to the Afghan government and said the US remained responsible for targets it hit.

@ THE GUARDIAN

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finger Pointing Tuesday

  1. Den says:

    Happy was on the old Corn blog, most adept at making everyone there unhappy.

    Like

    • º¿carol says:

      He was so full of himself. Bragged about his investments, how he had money, his business, whatever it was. I couldn’t stand the guy.

      I decided to look at my notes on the Corn blog. Yup, Happy was there and I have him being in Houston, TX. Unfortunately, that’s all I wrote down about him.

      Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    Got the cooking done, not sure I’ll mow because it’s depressingly cloudy. I think the grass is too damp from the humidity and fog the last two mornings. Maybe I’ll wait one more day.

    The scab from the laser abuse came off this morning. Three more days for the ointment.

    Damn, the old geezer that owns the property on the west side of us has arrived and is mowing this side of his fence THAT I ALWAYS MOW! I shouldn’t get so pissed, but I do. At least I didn’t just mow it. I REALLY hate it when he mows what I just mowed just to show whose property that part really is. He’s 89, told me that my mowing means I’m going to steal his property. I’ve told him umpteen times I mow it because it looks like it’s part of MY property and makes my place look nice. He’s such a jerk.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    On his blog Paul Krugman states that TPP is better.

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Talked briefly with Chris Knox on my way to the Hillside Cafe.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

