Slow Sunday

1a

Yea I’m late, so what, I was out all night with these guys! I got video proof!

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Slow Sunday

  1. Den says:

    Yesterday was post # 3300, no applause pleez, just send money.

    Don’t forget to turn those clocks back or you will be way early for everything from now till Spring.

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Sunset already.

  3. Den says:

    Soggy here now, rain off and on all day, the threat of major fires has been doused.

  4. David B. Benson says:

    @ the Tokyo Seoul for Seafood dol sot bi bim bop.

    Place is quite full.

  5. Den says:

    Off to the RV races…

  6. º¿carol says:

    Doc had rain yesterday evening, so did we here in mid-Michigan. Pete’s came by after taking Nicholas begging, er Trick or Treating…we called it “begging” in the suburbs of Detroit in the early 50s. I got a towel out and put it on the LR floor, Nick dumped his bucket of candy on it. Not only was everything wet, but water dribbled out of his bucket once it was empty of the candy.

    He looked very cute. He was “Mac & Cheese.” Fortunately, his mom likes the traditional, abhors all the Captain Americas, those kind of costumes. So much is related to a movie. Mac & Cheese, perfect.

  7. º¿carol says:

    I had Quincy both Saturday, and Sunday for a few hours. Tomorrow is Monday. What to cook this week. *sigh*

    Sun was out today, charging up my solar lights. Jill got here just before 12:30 p.m. from her per diem job, we caught up with the last two episodes of The Walking Dead. After she left I went outside and got the tractor out, mowed the place. No problems with the tractor. I put away some summer stuff, installed my bird feeder pole, filled my suet feeder, emptied the dirt out of 4 large flower pots into my Purple Cone Flower garden. REALLY shitty soil over there, that’s why I unloaded the dirt from the pots in that spot.

    That was my day.

  8. Micki says:

    My high school boyfriend was diagnosed with RA; treated with methotrexate in 1997; got “methotrexate-induced lymphoma” — he was not one of the lucky ones who went into remission following discontinuation of methotrexate. DOD: March 23, 1999. His birthday.

    https://www.mja.com.au/journal/2002/177/9/remission-lymphoma-after-drug-withdrawal-rheumatoid-arthritis

    Not to make anyone worry about Big Pharma.

  9. º¿carol says:

    Den says:
    October 31, 2015 at 4:23 PM

    Big Pharma does it to me yet again.

    This time the culprit is Methotrexate which has made my RA back off considerably.
    However the nasty side effects have been 3 days of muscle aches and low grade fever, not to mention I don’t feel like doing shit.

    fuckers

    Den, how do you know your current problem was caused by THAT drug? Is that a new drug, something you took just now for the first time?

    • Den says:

      2 years on the stuff with folic acid which is supposed to reduce toxicity.
      Folic acid reduces the effects of Methotrexate so the common test was to increase the folic acid to 2mg/day, when I did my symptoms subsided remarkably. I will continue the 2mg daily until next Friday.

      That poor guy ‘down under’ had taken Cyclosporin, sulfasalazine, and hydroxychloroquine, a witches brew of side effects with all those pills.

      Now something has manifested itself in my left jaw joint, restricting opening, yup Tetanus is OK up to date.

      I’m sick of being sick!

  10. David B. Benson says:

    King Coal had a very bad, no good, week here in the Pacific Northwest. 🙂

  11. Anonymous says:

    The worst car color is a sickly yellow-green. There are two that tone this autumn.

Express your views below, politely please.

