Spy Camera Monday

1a

On Thursday, Bonhams auction house in Hong Kong hosts a sale of rare cameras. Among the lots are a series of 20th century spy cameras – all worth tens of thousands of pounds. They range from early cameras hidden in books, to those small enough to fit in the palm of your hands. And perhaps, most brilliantly, inside your packet of cigarettes. Of course, they’re all now rendered obsolete by being able to take picture of the person opposite you while pretending to take a selfie…

@ THE GUARDIAN

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Spy Camera Monday

  1. Den says:

    Monday, Monday, stay out of the way and you will be OK.
    Lurking in the Tin Palace, beer open, La-Z-Boy deployed, body aches from working too hard. The muscles are slow to repair but progressing, hard work, lifting and carrying is done for a while. Miata parts supposedly Wednesday, the van is OK but climbing in and out is a muscle chore, ouch, being so high up off the ground and all.

    • º¿carol says:

      Sorry you’re feeling so poorly. Age is catching up with me and I’m happy we bought the SUV, easier to get in and out of for me. The Camry, have to use my knees to heft me out, and let me down into it. It’s not that bad, but it will get worse as I get older. Hence the SUV.

  2. º¿carol says:

    Those spy cameras are so dated, but cute.

    Doc, did you get my birthday card? You’ve not mentioned it.

  3. º¿carol says:

    I went into Stockbridge, the bank, the library and my mom & pop grocery store. When I got home, gave Bob the bill and low and behold, Leona charge me more for the two pork loins than the price sticker. So, I got back in the car and drove back to town. Took the Camry this time which meant I had my 90 empties with me. $9.00 bottle return. I got the money I was overcharged, went back home, handed the bill to Bob.

    While the receipt said “bottle return” it didn’t minus the amount, it added it to my bill. Back to town I went, wanted to make sure Leona was still there. After she studied the bill it turned out not only did the register add the $9 to my bill, she still owed me the $9.00 deposit, so she had to give me $18.

    Three trips to town and I had cooking, salads to make and tons of other stuff, what a day.

  4. Den says:

    Yay! Snowing on DWF

    • David B. Benson says:

      A skiff of snow here where it is 27 °F. At the pizza parlor sitting next booth to a very well dressed but strange family of four. Don’t often see a grown son with earring in both ears. The two younger children, girls, are sitting at the next table over with the mom who buys clothes at Nordstrom’s. The girls seem to be non-identical twins. One has a flute. Maybe she is a year older than her sister.

      Odd that they don’t all sit together at the table. It is big enough.

      Dad just moved over to talk to his girls.

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Part of the problem: 2/3rds of Russians think that Russia is a great power.

  6. Den says:

    Back out to chilly weather and LLamaland.

  7. David B. Benson says:

    Samsung S4 acting up; stalling, skipping screens, …

  8. David B. Benson says:

    2 errand day today.

Express your views below, politely please.

