World in 2015 Pictures Wednesday

Pluto

Pluto

Europe’s refugee crisis, the Paris attacks, pollution in China, the continuing violence in Israel and Syria – the world’s leading photojournalists describe how they captured 20 defining images in 2015

@ THE GUARDIAN

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to World in 2015 Pictures Wednesday

  1. David B. Benson says:

    Awake?

    Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    Never heard the term “gender fluid” until Silverman’s tweet. Had to look it up. Is this your post, Den? “If your goal was to be noticed, it worked, welcome to the blatherous society of the lame, next!

    While I didn’t get Silverman’s post, I don’t get that one, either.

    Like

    • Den says:

      My remark dripped with sarcasm, her original remark;”Merry Christmas Jesus was gender fluid” was fitting for stand up comedy maybe, otherwise lame like many Tweets.

      Like

  3. º¿carol says:

    Went grocery shopping today at Meijer’s in Mason. I was out of everything I need to make my salads. Restocked once again. I washed and cleaned the celery, washed and spun the romaine, cut up a sweet onio, I ignored the peppers, get them tomorrow, make the salads tomorrow.

    There’s a Subway in Meijer’s so I picked up two Italian ones to make sure I didn’t have to make my Swedish Meatballs today. I’ll make them tomorrow.

    I did the dishes, and that’s that for today.

    Almost 5:30, cloudy day so it’s quite glum out there, fast approaching dark.

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    With 14 degrees of frost the snow on the steps is too frozen in place to shovel.

    Like

  5. Den says:

    Off to find some dinner…

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

