2015 Catacosmic Blowout!

1k

GET THE FULL REPORT HERE

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to 2015 Catacosmic Blowout!

  1. David B. Benson says:

    Yes.

    Still 14 degrees of frost.

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    @ the Nuevo Vallarta for lunch.

    Like

  3. jimhitchcock says:

     It’s gonna be 15°

    In Reno tonight, and my cousins plan to go downtown for the fireworks.

    I think I’m going to pass.

    Like

    • Den says:

      Glad I don’t live there either, brrrrrrr
      Shiver @ 70
      Freeze @50

      Like

    • Den says:

      The NWS: A VERY COLD AIRMASS HAS PUSHED INTO THE REGION WITH WELL BELOW
      NORMAL TEMPERATURES EXPECTED TONIGHT. THESE COLD TEMPERATURES,
      COMBINED WITH BREEZY EAST WINDS OVERNIGHT, WILL PUSH WIND CHILL
      VALUES TO NEAR ZERO FOR THE VALLEYS OF WESTERN NEVADA. FOR THE
      TAHOE BASIN AND EASTERN SIERRA, WIND CHILL VALUES TONIGHT ARE
      EXPECTED TO DROP WELL BELOW ZERO TO AS LOW AS -15 DEGREES F.

      ANYONE HEADING OUTDOORS FOR NEW YEAR’S EVE FESTIVITIES SHOULD TAKE
      EXTRA PRECAUTIONS TO STAY WARM TONIGHT. A FEW LIGHT SNOW FLURRIES
      ARE ALSO POSSIBLE OVERNIGHT.

      Wise to pass. 😉

      Like

  4. Den says:

    Bit of humor by which to end the Old Year:

    1. When I was born, I was given a choice – a big pecker or a good memory…. I don’t remember what I chose.

    2. Your birth certificate is an apology letter from the condom factory.

    3. A wife is a sex object. Every time you ask for sex, she objects.

    4. Impotence: nature’s way of saying, “No hard feelings…”

    5. There are only two four letter words that are offensive to men – ‘don’t’ and ‘stop’, unless they are used together.

    6. Panties: Not the best thing on earth, but next to the best thing on earth.

    7. There are three stages in a man’s life: Tri-Weekly, Try Weekly and Try Weakly.

    8. Virginity can be cured.

    9. Virginity is not dignity, it’s lack of opportunity.

    10. Having sex is like playing bridge – if you don’t have a good partner, you better have a good hand.

    11. I tried phone sex once, but the holes in the dial were too small.

    12. Marriage is the only war where you get to sleep with the enemy.

    13. Question: What’s an Australian kiss?
    Answer: The same thing as a French kiss, only down under.

    14. A couple just married were happy with the whole thing. He was happy with the Hole and she was happy with the Thing.

    15. Question: What are the three biggest tragedies in a man’s life?
    Answer: Life sucks, job sucks and the wife doesn’t.

    16. Question: Why do men find it difficult to make eye contact?
    Answer: Breasts don’t have eyes.

    17. Despite the old saying, ‘Don’t take your troubles to bed’, many men still sleep with their wives!

    Like

  5. º¿carol says:

    It’s probably around 30° outside. I’ll run out to the LR to check….

    It’s colder, it’s 28°. I’ll go out for a stroll around 9:00. The only precipitation is the leftover ice balls on the lawns. I won’t walk down to the road to the mailbox, the grass is slippery! It’s been like that the past 3 days, I guess.

    Watch, even after I said that I’ll end up trying to get to the road for the mail. Unless I get spooked by sliding, I don’t want to fall!

    Like

  6. º¿carol says:

    Everybody is falling apart. My cousin Russ (year older than me) had colon surgery back in November, still in rehab. Just found this out. His colon had a fistula that poked a hole in his colon and bladder and matter was dripping into his bladder. How about THAT! Geez! He must be miserable.

    One of my oldest friends, who has had her share bad health this past year, her 49 year old daughter had a colonoscopy, they poked a hole in her bladder and she’s been walking around with a catheter. Surgery for that in January.

    My nephew had symptoms (don’t know what they were), went to the doctor…diabetes AND his liver is enlarged. He’s a big drinker, drinks vodka from the time he gets home from work until he needs to go to bed. Plus he has, has always had, atrocious eating habits. Won’t eat anything that is green for one thing. He only eats crap no matter how much his wife nags, or tries to change his habits. He’s asked for his bad health. He’s having a hard time not drinking, has switched to a strong beer and less vodka, still, tonight he drank too much and is already in bed. I was chatting with his wife in messenger in Face Book, that’s how I know.

    Something wrong with my other nephew, Patrick’s brother. He may have Lime disease.

    Bob’s feeling pretty good the past couple days. Go figure.

    Everyone is falling apart. Even me. I should probably make an appointment with the new doctor, maybe get a mammogram and a blood test, see how the old cholesterol is doing. Hope it’s still good.

    Like

  7. Den says:

    If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

    Like

  8. º¿carol says:

    I walked down to the mailbox. I knew I would. I was very, VERY careful. When I got to the end of the trees, time to step onto the actual gravel drive, I used my LED flashlight. That helped me miss all the ridges of ice and step only on cleared areas.

    Like

  9. º¿carol says:

    Jim, did you make it to the mailbox? Did you get my Christmas card?

    Like

  10. David B. Benson says:

    About 2:30 lay down for a nap and only now arose.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

