FREYdae FunnEEz

1a

1b

1c

1d

1e

1f

1g

1h

1i

1j

1k

1l

1m

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to FREYdae FunnEEz

  1. David B. Benson says:

    Another grey day.

    Or is it gray?

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Across Monroe to Indiana and down Maple Street Extension to the College Hill Climb. Once down it, north on the Greenway to cross Stadium Way and thence the usual route up the Greenway to Terre View Drive. Back south and then east up Stadium Way to Monroe Street. South one block up the hill to Illinois Street and home: 61 minutes.

    Day 6: 94 + 61 = 155 minutes, just over the minimum goal for the week.

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Den, did you read my comment about blood pressure yesterday?

    • Den says:

      Yes but forgot to comment, that is an ACE inhibitor and is nearly the same as the Lisiopril I was taking, snake venom based.
      With such a small amount why bother at all? Unless of course it is your doctors job to be a pill pusher for BIG Pharma.

      • David B. Benson says:

        Both my parents died from strokes. I prefer to keep my blood pressure down to “normal”. Without the pills it will go up to 140/whatever and even higher.

  4. º¿carol says:

    Egads! You’re right. I had my old email address still sitting here. I put the new one in, Den.

  5. º¿carol says:

    So, Bob called the doctor’s office this morning, actually got through, someone actually answered the phone. He explained about the vicodin clone, needing a different dose. They said the script was ready, so after taking care of Bob and Quincy, I washed my hair and drove to Mason. The receptionist told me I already picked the script up the other day. Oh, no.

    I explained to her the formulary didn’t tell us we had to pay full price, and Bob needed the dose Blue Care approves of for this year. The doctor was standing in the office, turned to me and I explained again, he said he had to go, had to pick his daughter up in Lansing in 25 minutes. I told the recept to CALL BOB for the dose, and I rattled off the number. She had to redial, taking up the doctor’s valuable time. Bob answered and she started to tell him the entire story, I said, “just ask him the dose.” The doctor took the phone from her and Bob rattled off the dose, he wrote it down, hung up, left the room and in about 2 minutes the script was in front of me. “THANK you, Doctor!” I told them Bob was eating Excedrin yesterday, 3 at a time.

    The receptionist was more worried about the first script, asked me where it was. I told her I had turned it into the drug store but declined to pick up the drug when they wanted to charge me full price. The doctor told her to forget about it. He knows I’m not some druggy, trying to get an extra script of Vicodin.

    Damn for-profit system we have. Always a nightmare.

    Oh, get this! The copay for the Vicodin clone was $25. Now Bob gets a bigger dose and all they wanted from me was $2.90. I know, that’s nuts! He got a bigger dose, for WAY less money? This system is nuts.

  6. º¿carol says:

    Still warmish out there, hardly any snow or ice left. It rained a bit today, more of an off and on drizzle. We have been soooo lucky this winter so far.

  7. Den says:

    Off to play Powerball…

Express your views below, politely please.

