PHwryeDAY PHuhNeeZ

1a1b1c1d1e1f1g1h1i1j1k1l1m

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to PHwryeDAY PHuhNeeZ

  1. º¿carol says:

    I can’t believe I didn’t make it here yesterday, but I guess I didn’t.

    An “anonymous” sassed Jim Wednesday? Weird.

    Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    It’s warming up, sun is shining, VERY windy though. It’s over 40°, maybe getting close to 50°. Hope the damn snow melts today. Sick of trying to walk on it.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    I just noticed that Wednesday Ford was on Thursday.

    Like

  4. jimhitchcock says:

    Just a coincidence I took a n order from a second cousin of Antonin Scalia today, hadn’t talked to him since ‘010.

    Like

  5. Den says:

    OK tomorrows post is tucked in for the evening. Customers expected tomorrow to examine the ARRRVee, fingers crossed they have weak noses.

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    @ the Hillside Cafe for cod with Yukon potato slices and veggies followed by a pasta course. Cold rain out.

    This follows two student vocal recitals. The first was jointly and then alternately a suprano and a mezzo-soprano each with their own accompanist who turned pages for the other one. The suprano’s accompanist was best friend Regan Siglin, whose name I have been misspelling. The vocalists were completing Bachelor of Music in Education degrees so a half recital each was enough.

    The second hour was Nathan Staub’s graduate student recital. He is now a fine a tenor as I have ever heard live. Not Pavarotti, at least not yet, but fine indeed.

    Like

  7. º¿carol says:

    High winds today, from South Dakota (FB friend lives in SD) to Michigan. Probably elsewhere, but I haven’t seen any weather reports. Our highest gust was 40 mph. That was the highest we’ve ever had here at the ranch since we installed our little weather station. It was frightening. The gusts, slamming into the house….REALLY scary. I can’t wait to see what kind of damage we may have outside. Lots of sticks for me to pick up, that’s for sure. Hope no trees came down.

    Like

    • º¿carol says:

      No, I did NOT go outside for a walk. No way, José.

      Pete’s house lost power. Pete went to a Black Sabbath concert in Detroit, Sara & Nicholas went to Nancy’s (twin) in Lansing, the house Pete & Sara moved out of. Pete said if his house still is w/o power when he gets home, he’ll come crash over here. It’s 1:00 a.m., haven’t heard from him but maybe he’s not home from Detroit yet.

      Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Just gusts to 20 mph here.

      Like

  8. º¿carol says:

    My XP computer had a boot-up problem tonight. It was just going through the black screen, routine of what’s in my computer, then froze up there without booting up windows AND there was a message for me:

    Warning! CPU has been changed. Please re-enter CPU settings in the CMOS setup and remember to save before quit.

    Naturally, I went out googling and it’s probably the button battery in my memory board. I guess it needs to be replaced. I hope Pete can do it. Hate the thought of carrying that heavy CPU to the computer guy in town. I’m getting too old to carry that thing to the car, etc. 😦

    After reading up on the problem, I clicked “continue” F1 on the keyboard and computer booted up normally. Hmm.

    I just got through backing-up MY DOCUMENTS, and all my photos and music to one of my external hard drives. I have two, I alternate backing stuff up. My Western Digital was up this time but DAMN, my XP wouldn’t recognize it was attached and on. NOW what? I need TWO hard drives, for safety’s sake. *sigh*

    I’m about to shut it down. I should try to reboot it, see what happens but I’m scared. Oh, just do it. It’s either do it right now, or tomorrow. Just do it. 😦

    Like

    • º¿carol says:

      It booted up normally, but I was trembling. That computer is my baby, my right arm, I get so upset when it acts up. I bet my blood pressure goes nuts.

      Well, I’m not out of the woods yet. If something went wrong, it will do it again. *sigh*

      Like

Express your views below, politely please.

