Saturday Roundup

According to glyphosate laboratory testing conducted at Microbe Inotech Laboratories, Inc., in St. Louis, the Quaker Instant Oatmeal (Strawberries and Cream) sample tested at the lab contains an astonishing 1,327.1 ppb (parts per billion) of glyphosate weed killer.

The test results, achieved via the ELISA methodology (enzyme linked immunosorbent assay), are astonishing for two reasons:

1) They are extremely high, far surpassing the levels of glyphosate that have so far been detected in other foods.

2) Oats are not GMO! While glyphosate might be expected at some concentrations in GM soy and other herbicide resistant crops, very few people are aware that glyphosate is being routinely sprayed on wheat, barley and oat crops as a powerful desiccant, right before harvest.

@ NATURALNEWS

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Saturday Roundup

  1. jimhitchcock says:

    My 7 yo GE microwave gave up the ghost on Wednesday. Needed a quick fix. Went on the internet, Walmart had all these amazing machines advertised, so of course I went down to the local Wallyworld, and the shelves were bare, nearly Soviet Union bare.

    They did have one marginal model on display, but no boxed product underneath, so I asked a wandering Wally aisle walker if they had any stock.

    He came back with a supervisor a few minutes later, who apologized, saying they did not have that particular item, they were currently experiencing a microwave shortage, we expect new stock in 2-3 weeks.

    So I relented, and loaded a cheap ass $108 Panasonic model into my Wallycart, and took it home.

    I did read the manual once I got home, and one important safety instruction stood out, in bold type:

    DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DRY WET DOG BY LOADING IT INTO THE MICROWAVE: IT MAY DAMAGE THE APPLIANCE

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Stay out of Walmart!

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Happy Shakespeare Day.

  4. David B. Benson says:

    @ the Hillside Cafe for a ham & swiss and then a banana.

    • David B. Benson says:

      The last concert of the Washington Idaho Symphony in Jones Theater of Daggy Hall is over. Next fall and forward the high school auditorium will be used. There was a reception for donors before the concert. I was asked to bring a guest so I had invited the beautiful vivacious and talented Regan Siglin. I introduced her to a few of the others there and she quickly arranged to do that on her own, possibly being a bit embarrassed by my mentioning her ability on the piano. She also handed me a nice card which I finally read just now.

      I also chatted with Greg Y., the Director of the WSU School of Music, about my forthcoming gifts of $$ to make some instrument acquisitions possible.

      Of course said hello and sometimes other chitchat with the several WSU students who play in Iwash, as they call it.

      It seems I convinced Jeff Feuerstein, who looks after my retirement funds, to become a visible supporter of the symphony orchestra. His office hosted the reception.

  5. º¿carol says:

    Beautiful, sunny day. Not hot, perfect temp for mowing, had my parka on. Did the first mowing of the abandoned place next door. The 90 year old who owns the places on the other side of us showed up to mow his 2 acres, and of course, came on this side of his fence to mow his portion…years ago they put up a fence to keep a horse in there and it didn’t follow the property line, so I keep it up now.

    Old Norm got a bug up his ass a few years back and will mow his section even if I just got through doing it. I confronted him about that and he said if he didn’t keep it up, I would steal his property. Say what? I told him I had no interest and no money to buy his property, and I wouldn’t want it because I’m getting too old to want more shit to take care of.

    I had Pete take this big log and put it on Norm’s property a few years ago, up against a sumac tree, a nice place for me to sit on my walks. I’ve kept it weed-free. Today, I looked out the back window west to see my log in the middle of the area. WHAT!!!! I charged over there, he said it was in his way, couldn’t mow around it. I ALWAYS MOW THERE, I TAKE CARE OF THE WEEDS, PRUNE THE TREES, PICK UP STICKS THE FALL!

    I went and got our dolly, dragged it out there but the log is too big so I couldn’t move it, Norm got off his tractor and said he would move it for me and he started to roll. “Norm, you don’t have to do that, I’LL move it, I’m younger than you.” I got it so far, Pete will have to finish the job. Everything has to be in the proper place in my life, can’t have a damn log seat just plopped anywhere. 😦

    Everything is gorgeous, I’m heading out to walk around and enjoy it all, AND to pick up some significant sticks on the property next door. I’m clearing more area over there and big sticks are appearing, don’t want to hit them with my tractor blades.

    I had to pump up my left front tire so I could mow, it was low. What the heck? Man’s work! Dammit, had to get the keys, take car out of garage, fish pump out of trunk full of recycling, plug it into the cigarette lighter, hook up to tire….. That kind of thing was NEVER my job. 😦

Express your views below, politely please.

