dream_of_a_rarebit_fiend_2

Brain demons at work while you sleep.

On April 15, renowned physician and holistic doctor, David Brownstein, took the exam to renew his board certification with the American Academy of Family Practice (AAFP). The experience he endured spurred him to decide that he would not likely renew his certification again, according to a blog post he wrote, titled “Family Practice Exam: Drugs, Drugs, and More Drugs.”

The re-certification process consisted of taking a seven-hour exam entirely focused on pharmaceutical drugs and the interactions between them, he said, with no questions about diet or nutrition.

“If this is what it takes to be board-certified by the [AAFP], I say ‘Fugetaboutit,'” he wrote. “I will not suffer through this nonsense again.”

@ NATURAL NEWS

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to

  1. Den says:

    Trigeminal Nerve issues is apparently what is going on with me according to my internet research so far. Cure? Not so apparent and easily found. Pinched nerves are a bitch and this one is a biggee, look it up.

    Meanwhile I have decided to ignore it as much as possible enlisting my command and control over it with my most powerful mind, more later.

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Clear and sunny here.

  3. David B. Benson says:

    “The Genius of Birds” has excellent reviews.

  4. David B. Benson says:

    TTIP doesn’t look good — The Guardian

  5. º¿carol says:

    Jim, I believe I have Welcome to Leith on my DVR. So, I WILL be watching that one.

  6. º¿carol says:

    Didn’t do much today except the dishes, washed the clothes…a day later than usual, and watched a Nova and Madagascar, a kid’s movie, with Bob. We had a treat for lunch: hot dogs with chilil, onions and mustard. Mmmm….

    Cloudy all damn day, solar lights will be weak. Actually, my weak solar lights will be very weak, and my strong ones will be only moderately weak.

    Tomorrow I’ll go to town and fill my gas cans so I can finish mowing the front. That should take about an hour, or less. Yeah, probably less. If I remember, I’ll time myself. Hope the tire is still up on the front. If not, I’ll text Jeff about putting a tire in it.

  7. º¿carol says:

    When our video store was failing Bob and I picked up some extra money by picking corn north of Mason, for Deklab. They had an experimental operation. We had to hand pick certain rows, put the ears in bags and the bags would get labeled. We did that for a few weeks. In the middle of the job, when I would lay down at home both my hands would fall asleep. Not the hands, the first three fingers of each hand. I would hang my arm over the side of the bed, or the couch to try to stop it. I was miserable. It WOULD go away, but it would start up at nights, and at other times. Over the years it died down but never left me.

    Pinched nerve, somewhere just below my neck. I can tell that’s where the problem is. I’m glad it didn’t turn out worse where I’d have to have surgery. Either hand’s first three fingers will still pull that trick, but it’s not even close to how awful it was in the beginning. All I have to do is rearrange my head, or move a little, and my fingers thaw out immediately. THANK goodness!

    If you have a pinched nerve, Den, it’s WAY worse than what I’ve experienced. You’re the one who may need surgery, no?

    • David B. Benson says:

      For me it is circulation to both pinkies. Due to the way my hands lie in the straps of the walking sticks. It will eventually stop occasionally tingling as it has for the ring fingers.

    • Den says:

      Not yet. *fingers crossed*
      In VA’s stuff tomorrow, might have inside help, stay tuned…

  8. David B. Benson says:

    @ the almost deserted Hillside Cafe for cranberry apple orzo, most tasty, fried mushrooms which I may regret later but sure are good, and cooked string beans. Also a small salad and a fruity cup for finishers.

  9. Den says:

  10. Den says:

    I have to put LED lights on the LLamas, they are hard to find in the dark.

Express your views below, politely please.

