Heads-up Monday

1a

Use Deet and sunblock. oh and watch those pickers on the bum.

So what should you do? First of all, on the first Saturday of May, find an opportunity to get naked and do some gardening. Do so alone, with friends, with family, with your gardening club, or with any other group collected for that purpose. Do it inside your house, in your back yard, on a hiking trail, at a city park, or on the streets. Stay private or go public. Make it a quiet time or make it a public splash. Just get naked and make your part of the botanical world a healthier and more attractive place.

Secondly, tell someone about your experience. No one owns this event, so it does not really matter whom you tell, but tell someone . Tell your friends about your day of naked gardening; write down what you thought of it and email it to your local newspaper; post your thoughts and images onto an Internet site; submit stories and photos to your club newsletter.

@ WNGD

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Heads-up Monday

  1. Den says:

    I know, Carol, no nekid guy in the pic, I just couldn’t do it, it would detract from the female form, Google naked guy for a few zillion choices in their images, don’t holler @ me ­čÖé
    Get yer naked ass on your John Deere and mow, night want to put a towel on the seat to avoid vinyl sticking issues tho. Saturday, mark your calendar and annoy the neighbors.

    Like

    • ┬║┬┐carol says:

      Gardening naked, how ridiculous. I always have worn long pants, preferably with elastic around the ankles, to keep the ants from getting to me when I sat on the grass to pull weeds.

      Where would the ants go if someone was sitting on the grass naked, pulling those weeds. Ew.

      Like

  2. ┬║┬┐carol says:

    I’ve pissed this day away pretty much, but I deserve the break. I was going to go to town and get gas for the tractor, didn’t even do that. I would have had to wash my hair. I’ll wash it tomorrow. Time to feed Quincy, already fed Bob.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    TVD bridge and return in 47 minutes. One crow, heard one other bird. Clear and warm.

    Like

  4. Den says:

    I’m getting used to the pain with this stuff, got stuff done outside that needed doing, loaded junk lumber in van after emptying out the remainder of the ‘moved’ items. The unannounced shooting pains diminished while working and promptly returned.

    It’s strange as I can move my finger across the top of my head and can tell where the pain line is on the left side.

    Dr appt Thurs, gee hope it’s not an aneurysm that will pop Thurs AM before the appt.
    A bunch of effin slackers, it would take 20 minutes to get a CBC to confirm of deny the existence of infection, then schedule a neurologist ASAP, get an MRI to see what the hell is going on in there.

    But no, have to go in and see Dr, McPillpusher for the laying on of the hands, a blessing, and stall this shit some more. I will still be treated like a dumbass that surfs the internet for diagnosis.

    Now in addition to the pain I have to endure the perpetual stupidity of over-ego.

    If I don’t show up here some day, I will either be in the hospital without wi-fi or dead.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

