Sunny Sunday Sales

1a

The Chapel Lane estate at 166 Boundary Lane is in the exclusive Highlands neighborhood. The eight-bedroom, eight-bathroom home sprawls over 11,000 square feet. It sits on more than four acres.

The home was designed by renowned local architect Elizabeth Ayer, who was among the University of Washington’s first architecture graduates and the first licensed female architect registered in Washington in 1930.

The home includes formal gardens planted in 1929 and beautifully styled and maintained living spaces.

The home is listed for $7.2 million.

@ SEATTLEPI

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunny Sunday Sales

  1. Den says:

    Swanky digs for some rich folks, who the hell needs 8 bedrooms?

  2. º¿carol says:

    To click “like” I have to type my email address in and my password. Did I create a password for Word Press? Don’t recall. I looked at my password list and Word Press is not listed.

    I typed in what I thought would be my password and it didn’t like that. Guess I’ll just refrain from clicking “like” on this site.

  3. º¿carol says:

    This is today’s report on the loose dog next door:

    “Bad Daddy” still not home, gate still open. Donned my winter coat to go outside, hoping to see Freddie in his backyard. As I walked out I saw him trotting down one of my trails on the abandoned property next door. Got my tractor out and headed south around the fence to the trails and he stayed ahead but kept watching me. I kept going and herded him back in through the open gate then I attempted to close it.

    The gate is a HUGE, wooden stockade thing, tall and heavy. It’s so heavy only one of its hinges wasn’t broken. GOD, was that hard for me to lift from the ground and pull shut. Of course, I had to be inside the yard with the dog. I got it secured, made my way past the back of the house to the back door and the picket fence gate. Freddie was on the closed-in porch, started to come out when he saw me, lol. “WOO, WOO, WOO, WOO,” he said. I got myself out of there in one piece and when he knew I was on the other side of the picket fence he came out and stood by the fence, growling and barking, VERY brave.

    Now what? Food and water? When I got home I stewed about it, I had about 2 cups of Quincy’s cooked hamburger on hand, warmed it up along with some green beans, found a container for water, filled it, then headed back over there on foot.

    He wouldn’t let me in the yard. I poured the meat and beans over the fence into a relatively clean spot and when he could stop growling, he took an interest in it. I unlatched the gate and managed to get the water inside and not get attacked. *whew*

    I feel so much better now. He’ll settle down and take a nap with the good food in his stomach.

    Now what? Holly Thoms, Jill said to not call Animal Control but a pitbull rescue. Can you help me out with this? This is just in case Bad Daddy doesn’t show up today, and is still not there tomorrow.

    • David B. Benson says:

      Call AC right now. You shouldn’t have to look after a potentially dangerous animal.

      • ๏̯͡๏arol says:

        The dog is secure now. No way out. It’s just after midnight so I went outside with my big LED flashlight, went up on the pool deck and no lights in the house yet, so I turned my flashlight on. No truck in the drive.

        Now what. How long do I wait tomorrow before I should call for help for that poor dog? Should I let him suffer another day w/o any food or water in case the guy comes back, or make the call? I’ll play it by ear, it’s all I’ve got.

  4. º¿carol says:

    Almost totally caught up with “Game of Thrones.” Half of last week’s episode to go. Great story, love it.

    Got really cold overnight and there was spots of white stuff on the grass. 😦 Most of this morning snowflakes were in the air. My lilacs are in full bloom, dammit. Hope this cold doesn’t cut their span short.

    My snowballs have formed and have a ways to go before they grow big and turn white. Hope they make it.

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Slight rain today.

  6. Den says:

    If you feed the dog it will like you more, not sure where that is on the Pit Bull Terror Chart but I’m sure it is up there. What’s a chewed up leg anyway?

    Rather than deal with this along with everything else, pick up the phone and start calling around, Animal Shelter or whatever, during daytime, like tomorrow for instance!?

    Sheesh, why can’t people be responsible with their pets?

    • ๏̯͡๏arol says:

      I’m ready to take action, I just couldn’t act rashly. I have to be sure the guy abandoned the place, So far it looks like it, but if he went on a trip for the weekend, he may not come back until Monday, who knows. Have to give him more time to return.

  7. David B. Benson says:

    Can Den find another llama gif?

  8. Den says:

    Perhaps, try LLama surfing:

Express your views below, politely please.

