Picture Day

IMG_0929

Odd Plant

IMG_0930

Odd Plant closeup

IMG_0931

Tiny Bell-shaped Flowers

IMG_0932

Peach

IMG_0934

White Plant

IMG_0937

American River Canyon

IMG_0941

Non-bashful Butterfly/A California Sister Butterfly

 

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Picture Day

  1. Den says:

    Dragged my self out of bed, trash had to go out, done.
    The ‘sorting of the piles’ will happen soon, no table space, all covered in paper stuff.

    A nice day up the ridge, I think the butterfly was showing off, it measured 30mm or so.
    The odd flower was on the brink of popping open with a white flower.

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Overcast but no rain.

    • David B. Benson says:

      South on the Greenway to downtown, east on the Riverwalk to the Koppel Farm Way, then cut off back up the hill to the Tokyo Seoul; 43 minutes. Having Salmon Teriyaki Bento Box with miso soup and hot green tea.

      What a spring for wildflowers!

  3. º¿carol says:

    Guy next door’s truck was home this morning. Hooray! He didn’t abandon the dog, whose name is “Sarge.”

    I went over to see him around 10:00 this morning to tell him what happened. He forgot to shut the gate, and a friend of his was supposed to check on the dog. Even if someone came to check on Sarge they wouldn’t have noticed the open gate on the right side of the house. The fence and gate is at the back of the house, not at the front and on the opposite side of the house where the two doors are.

    I told him I shut the gate but didn’t do a good job, he’d have to do it right. He said he was surprised I could move the gate, he has a hard time doing it.

    When Brian came by to pick Quincy up I glanced at Sarge’s house and the gate was open! NOOOO! You see? David didn’t listen to me, he didn’t care enough to go out there and secure the gate properly. I jumped on my tractor and went over there and low and behold, Sarge was in the house, barking at me thru the living room window. HOORAY! I pushed the little gate back in, stuck my fingers in the gap between the two gates and slid the board over as best I could. I didn’t want to do it from the inside of the yard in case the dog has a way to get out of the house and to get me, lol.

    Boy, I am so happy this is behind me! The dog may be snarly to me, but he clearly loved David. Plus David said the dogs spend his nights in the house quite a bit, and the dog likes his son when he comes over, his daughter. Funny, it seems to me that the dog is always, ALWAYS outside, however I am not always outside so I don’t know all that goes on.

    Maybe I should quit calling David “Bad Daddy.”

  4. º¿carol says:

    My dear friend, Diane, is coming to visit Thursday, staying a week. It will be great, having someone other than Bob to talk to and I’m sure he feels the same.

    Going crazy with the menu. She’s bringing Pierogis and Kielbasa and Hourka and who knows what else. I hope she brings those little cans of beer that are sort of sweet, have lime in them I think. Don’t recall the brand but it was really good.

    Off to read my two news papers.

    Oh, by the way. Donald Trump thinks if he wins the election it’s for supreme monarch. He thinks he’s going to change what he wants changes just by snapping his fingers. Get a load of this Tweet of his:

    It should be mandatory that all haters and losers use their real name or identification when tweeting – they will no longer be so brave!

    The lord king hath spoken. Love the way he is always tossing threats out there, too. He’d make a perfect king.

  5. Den says:

    Don’t ever give a LLama Peanut Butter!

Express your views below, politely please.

