Truthful Tuesday

1a

Stephen Hawking has said that he fails to understand the popularity of Donald Trump, the presumptive US Republican presidential candidate.

ITV’s Good Morning Britain asked the man who has widened the world’s understanding of time, space, stars, galaxies and black holes if he could explain the popular appeal of the billionaire tycoon.

Hawking, perhaps the world’s most famous living scientist and the author of one of the world’s best-selling books, replied: “I can’t. He’s a demagogue who seems to appeal to the lowest common denominator.”

@ THE GUARDIAN

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Truthful Tuesday

  1. Den says:

    Yup, the lowest common denominator, or dominator whichever comes first.

    A vast untapped resource of uneducated, low income, low intellect, violence-loving morons I despise calling fellow Americans that have been building in population since the dawn of television sit-coms.

  2. º¿carol says:

    Prep day for tomorrow’s colonoscopy. One cup of coffee this morning, water ever since and that poop pill at noon. Dread 6:00 p.m. when I have to drink that other stuff. 😦

    Jill and I went to the greenhouse for our plants and I planted 10 things. Had to do a bit of weeding and digging, and BOY am I wore out. I guess my gardening days are just about over.

    I sat on the deck for a few before going in and washing up and didn’t feel quite right. Came in here, cleaned up then took my blood pressure. Uh, oh…95/62. That can’t be good. After my procedure tomorrow when I can eat again and feel normal I’ll make that appointment with my doctor. I think the second blood pressure pill is catching up with me, it’s too much. I sure don’t like how I feel right now.

    • David B. Benson says:

      Don’t take too many blood pressure pills. Check blood pressure before taking. I check every time. If systolic 125 or less I don’t take.

    • David B. Benson says:

      Blood pressure goes down when exercising. Wait at least 1/2 hour after exercising before taking blood pressure.

      • º¿carol says:

        The morning pill wasn’t lowering my pressure enough to suit the doctor, so he added another one, a different kind to take at night. The two together are taking me too low. Must get this adjusted.

  3. º¿carol says:

    What with the greenhouse, the starving, and now visiting the john every 5 minutes…

    …I forgot this: HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DEN!!!

    (mailed your card this morning, have to blame my friend Diane for making me late)

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Around the long way to the Tokyo Seoul after 41 minutes. A quail on a telephone pole. A tiny bird with a yellow breast. Warm with some haze; nice day.

    Day 3: 107+41=148 minutes.

    • David B. Benson says:

      Oh yes. I forget to state that the first roses of summer are in bloom, dark burgundy, red, pink and almost white this year.

    • David B. Benson says:

      I forgot about the 8 more minutes up to Sloan.

      Day 3: 156 minutes.

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Happy birthday and many fine returns of the day, Den.

  6. jimhitchcock says:

    Happy birthday, Denster 🙂

  7. Den says:

    Watch out what you Poupon!

  8. Den says:

    Awaken Your motorcycle minds

  9. Den says:

    10 years ago yea, now? No way, geezerhood has set in.

  10. Den says:

    Full face plant in cake ensures an near endless supply, as it should be.

  11. Den says:

    Time to get that lazy LLama back to counting all those sheep, wish me luck!

Express your views below, politely please.

