FunnIES FreyDAY

1a1b1c1d1e1f1g1i1j1k

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to FunnIES FreyDAY

  1. Den says:

    Who needs an assault weapon when a 2 Ton truck is available?

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Up B Street to Sloan took only 13 minutes on the sticks. Clear and 73 degrees Fahrenheit.

    • David B. Benson says:

      10 more minutes on the detour to the Tokyo Seoul for salmon teriyaki bento box dinner again.

    • David B. Benson says:

      11 more minutes back the same way to Sloan.

    • David B. Benson says:

      Then down the p. stairs and around to up the College Hill Climb to home in 35 minutes. Daily total is 13+10+11+35=69 minutes.

      Day 6: 298+69=367 minutes and my feet are ok.

  3. ┬║┬┐carol says:

    Diane left today, I’m starting to get back to normal. Mowed the place, cleaned 20 chicken thighs for a Chicken Paprikas dinner I have to make Sunday. Stripped Diane’s bed and am washing all of that. She always leaves odors from either perfumes, or lotions. Blech. Have to purge the bedroom.

    We had a chimney guy out Thursday to clean the chimney and to seal it up so the damn soot quits falling out of the pipe on the basement floor, the furnace, etc., and the blower blowing it everywhere else. He said he could clean the chimney and put a screen on the chimney cap so no more birds get in, but he can’t fix the leaking chimney. That cost us $200 and all we got was the screen on the chimney can and a cup of black soot from the chimney pipe. Grrrr.

    I took an instant dislike to the chimney guy, even before he did this: he put his ladder on the front deck to get up on the roof and he didn’t see the robin’s nest on the porchlight. It’s really my fault, I should have remembered they were there and told him to not put the ladder on the front. The three babies, not quite ready to leave the nest, were scared out of the nest, the parents going nuts, dive bombing the jerk.

    Today while mowing the back, way in the back as I rounded one of my woodpiles I hurt one of the baby robins and it died. Oh, my god, I burst into tears. I was horrified and writing about it is upsetting me again. *phew* I took care of the poor thing, dried my eyes and continued mowing.

    A little bit later as I rounded the pool and headed toward that woodpile there was the father robin, hopping around the woodpile with a worm in his mouth, calling to the baby, flying into the tree, back to the ground. That got to me, started to cry again. The dad actually knew where one of his babies was, wow. Then I ruined their lives. *sniff*

    Bob’s sister and her husband are coming over Sunday, first time out here since 1986. Ron is the lawyer who always invited us to the Detroit Athletic Club for Thanksgiving. Bob hasn’t seen his sister since 1999 after the crap we went thru with her over her mom and dad’s estate. Bob was the executor of the will and Kathy didn’t want to follow the will, it was a horrible time. Bob has never wanted to see her again. I got over it and went to Thanksgiving, but Bob wouldn’t.

    But I invited them here when I saw them at Bob’s brother’s house July 4th. Kathy and I are pretty patched up, I talked to her a lot that day. I thought it was time for Kathy to see her brother, time is running out.

    Now I’ll go look thru Den’s threads to see everything I missed. Diane caused me to not read DWF, to not read the Lansing State Journal and the Detroit Freepress, have to go there and catch up, too. I did, however, keep up with the Facebook news feed. That’s practically a full time job so it’s probably not Diane’s fault I missed everything, it was Facebook’s fault, lol.

  4. ┬║┬┐carol says:

    Thanks for the birthday wishes!

    Starting with June 14 until July 10, Trump and I were the same age.

  5. jimhitchcock says:

    Better bird story:

    I was camping in the Sierra with a cousin, fanny parked in a cool camp lounge chair in the shade, tossing pistachio shells into the campfire pit, when a Mountain Jay flies down and start grabbing the shells. So I started shelling them and tossing the nuts instead.

    Bird would fly down, pick up a couple, and fly off to stash them. The I started tossing the whole nuts down, and the jay would collect them and fly off to a different stash every time. At the end I was tossing them right at my feet, where the fearless fucker would fly down and collect them.

    After about 10 minutes of this, Seamus the Wonder Parrot jumped off the tree branch (he didn’t know how to fly), came running up, gave me this ‘wtf’ look, and started grabbing his share. Funny moment.

    • ┬║┬┐carol says:

      Are you pulling my leg? Seamus was camping with you, and loose in a tree?

      • jimhitchcock says:

        Seamus always went camping with me, and I would often park him on a tree branch

        He had the tendency to climb higher if possible. One time two jays flew to a tree adjacent to him and started squawking over territorial invasion, and Seamus didn’t budge. Then they flew over to his tree, and really started giving him shit. He ran, ran down, that tree and jumped on me.

  6. Den says:

    LOL! ­čÖé

  7. Den says:

    It is important to brush your parrot every day.

Express your views below, politely please.

