Cats, Dogs, or Not Thursday

1a

To celebrate International Cat Day this week, Facebook put its best and brightest to work on this groundbreaking study: cat people are single; dog people like horrible movies.

As I read through the descriptions of things cat people like – reading The Hobbit alone in a basement, apparently – I was like, “Thank god I’m not a cat person.” And as I read through the things that dog people like – watching Duck Dynasty in a group – I was definitely like, “Dogs are the worst.” I am, as scientifically confirmed by my dislike of all the things cat people and dog people love (including cats and dogs), not a cat or dog person. But try as I might, the cat v dog debate is not one I’ve been able to avoid.

I’ve always been a little surprised how often it comes up. Yes, I know it’s supposed to be lighthearted fun, but it’s still everywhere. I’ve been asked if I’m a cat or dog person in job orientations, on online dating questionnaires, at cocktail parties. My answer has usually been, “I’m whatever type of person doesn’t ask pointless questions.”

@ TG

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cats, Dogs, or Not Thursday

  1. º¿carol says:

    No Doc yesterday. Hope all is well.

  2. º¿carol says:

    Whoever wrote that dog/cat article, *phyttt*. Can’t tell if it was a man, or woman, my guess is man though.

    We had cats from the time we first got married in 1963. Ran out of cats finally, now there is always a granddog in my life. I like dogs more now by a mile. Cat people tend to like sci-fi and fantasy, while dog people like books about love and animals… Sci/fi is for me, and action/adventure. Not overly fond of stories, books or movies, about dogs. I see a dog is going to be in a movie and I don’t want to watch it because I’m afraid they’re going to kill it off. 😦

    Some people just aren’t animal lovers, and that’s that. I love ’em all.

  3. Den says:

    I have had many cats and dogs in the past, I still like them as critters, just don’t want the expense right now.

    I am so poor, I cannot afford to pay attention…

  4. Den says:

    It is noticeably quieter around here, Doc?

    Trouble with the internet is everyone is all over the US so one cannot just drive over and knock on someones door like the old days. *shrug*

  5. Den says:

    Gee better re-fill the kegerator and wine cooler, Cheers!

  6. Den says:

    Drink up!

  7. David B. Benson says:

    TVD return in 43 minutes. A flock of the little seed eaters. A murder of crows. A few other birds. Maybe the townhouses across Stadium Way will be finished on time for fall semester; all the siding and trim appears to be there.

    Day 5: 85+43=128 minutes. What happens when I lay off for a couple of days.

    • Den says:

      What would you do then? Run around the track at WSU? Better scenery it seems where you currently walk, just walk a bit slower perhaps? Stroll speed.

Express your views below, politely please.

