Saturday Blundering

IMG_0996

IMG_1000

I thought I had a post set to go here but apparently not.

Pic above is my latest effort at making a couple bucks that is turning into me losing more than a couple of bucks.

I spent $200 in tuneup, carb. rebuild, a replacement distributor, plugs wires, stripping the entire interior and cleaning the dirt-filled carpet, replace the cigarette-burned front seat bottom cushion upholstery, and still no power, it would not go up a significant hill, unfortunately all we have here is significant hills. I thought a tuneup and carb. rebuild would fix it, NOT! (never mind the seat upholstery)

I did the last thing I could think of to remedy it’s ills, removed and inspected the Catalytic Convertor- PLUGGED with black crud! ARRRRR! So I pulled out the best catalytic convertor repair tool that I have in the tool box; an 18″ long 1-1/4 inch auger bit that relieved the constipation holding back the power, VOILA! normal weak 2.8 Liter V6 power has returned.

Smaller issues remain but the biggee is solved except for one minor detail, a new convertor is $200+ bucks.

So the story continues…

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Saturday Blundering

  1. jimhitchcock says:

    Late…

    Den, I have no way to thank you for DWF other than random posts 🙂

    Like

  2. jimhitchcock says:

    Man. Fox News is exceeding itself in it’s fun to watchability.

    Like

  3. Den says:

    Bow wow anyway, so NOT comedy, rather a pity-fest of untrained minds.

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Den, will not the repaired converter suffice?

    Like

  5. Den says:

    Just another day in life’s’ traffic;

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Pastel salmon and lavender grey sunset. Subdued.

    Day 7 = Day 6.

    Like

  7. º¿carol says:

    IT RAINED YESTERDAY, AND DURING THE NIGHT!!! We received 2.43 inches. I left the hose from the back of the house strung out all the way to the south side of the garage so I could give that spot another hit today…AND I DIDN’T HAVE TO DO THAT! Mothers Nature visited us.

    It was still hottish, maybe only 86° but it was still humid so I used the A/C most of the day.

    Nothing else to report at this time.

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

