Tasty Tuesday

1a

Is it a luxurious breakfast? A satisfying dessert? The perfect sweet snack with your afternoon coffee? Indeed, a doughnut is all these things (and more!) but though these pastries are easy to find in this beautiful city of ours, some yeasty/cakey treats are much, much better than others. For this list, I ate mountains of doughnuts over the course of a couple of months, revisiting perennial winners and seeking out random neighborhood gems. And although some long-time favorites were caught slipping, there are, thankfully, plenty of newcomers eager to take their place. And so, in no particular order, here are the 11 Best Doughnut Shops In NYC, rated as such for consistent deliciousness across flavors and styles.

@ THE GOTHAMIST

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^

Donuts-O-Plenty and coffee are fair substitute for Heaven.

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tasty Tuesday

  1. Den says:

    Donuts, a staple of DWF for years along with fine coffees, have been enjoyed by our visitors. However we are on the West Coast unable to taste the wonderful delights posted here today, instead New Yorker’s have access to these tasty delights, we can only drool over the pics. ­čśŽ

  2. David B. Benson says:

    Don’t believe everything you read.

  3. ┬║┬┐carol says:

    I’ve always loved doughnuts, especially the glazed kind. When I was a kid someone would come to the door and sell a dozen of them to my family, I LOVED when I saw them coming.

    Of course, I never eat them now. I would if I laid eyes on one, but I live in the sticks. No Dunkin’s out here.

    My other favorite looks like a glazed, but is has curves, or something. Maybe they were called French Cruellers? They are my second favorite, but I also like the filled kinds. Strawberry and raspberry, mmm.

    • ┬║┬┐carol says:

      If that’s a cake doughnut, they’re ok but I would never choose one if I was in a doughnut shop. I like the airy, fried ones. When some salesman would bring in a couple dozen mixed doughnuts, if a cake one was left, I took it. Yummy with a cup of coffee.

  4. ┬║┬┐carol says:

    Amazing, and painful how many people are still for Trump. I don’t see many people outside of Facebook, friends of friends making comments. STILL saying Trump is a better bet than Hillary. I’ve little energy left to argue with them, but I do it here and there, dammit. I’m a glutton for punishment.

    Thus far, no one has defaced or stolen my Hillary sign. Unfortunately, no one has stolen my neighbor’s two Trump signs either. ­čśŽ

  5. Den says:

    Need to get a ‘None of the Above’ sign and put it out front.

    I still think both these turds are going to flush and Bernie will be back in the game.

    Never give up hope.

  6. Den says:

  7. Den says:

    The rarely seen Pre-donut:

Express your views below, politely please.

