Samsung Saturday

1a

First it’s phone flambe, now your washer is trying to kill you, whats next, exploding toasters?

Samsung and US safety officials announced a recall on Friday of nearly 3m washing machines after reports that the appliances – just like the company’s Note 7 smartphones – are exploding and injuring people.

The Consumer Product Safety Commission said on Friday that Samsung has received 733 reports of washing machines “experiencing excessive vibration or the top detaching form the washing machine chassis”.

Injuries in the reports include a broken jaw, an injured shoulder, and bruises and blunt force injuries, the agency said. The recall will affect 34 models of washing machines, about 2.8m machines in total, sold since 2011. Customers can either have a free repair and one-year warranty, an exchange rebate on a new washing machine (with “loyalty incentive up to $150”) for a Samsung purchase), or a full refund for eligible new customers.

@ TG

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Samsung Saturday

  1. Den says:

    Danger could be lurking in your Laundry Room, jeez I hope my 50″ Samsung TeeVee doesn’t blow up.

    • jimhitchcock says:

      That didn’t work, exactly

      • Den says:

        If you want to post a pic it has to be a .jpg or .gif file extension. Right click on the image, select- “View Image” then copy that link and paste it here. Voila! Some sites won’t let you do that like the one you posted, they are obviously idiots.

    • º¿carol says:

      My mom had a wringer washer in the basement when I was little. It was powered, toss a switch and the roller turned, no need to hand crank. I went down there when I was very young and I somehow got my hand stuck in the wringer. Such a vague memory, I’ve no idea how I did that but I remember screaming for help, lol.

  2. jimhitchcock says:

    Joss Whedon, 4 years ago:

    (insert candidate) is ready to make the deep rollbacks in health care, education, social services and reproductive rights that will guarantee poverty, unemployment, overpopulation, disease, rioting—all crucial elements in creating a nightmare zombie wasteland

  3. jimhitchcock says:

    Posted by jim hitchcock (railway) on Nov 5, 2016 | 6:56 PM up reply

    ▼Everytime I see that Subaru Outback commercial

    I fall more in love with that strawberry blonde.

    Sucks to have human emotions, is all

  4. Den says:

    OK here is some bad stuff. I was on Yahoo nooz reading a story on the super-fungus appearing in several adjoining States with a clear trail from New York to Illinois in reported cases.

    So I go down to the comments section and start my comment, I ponder whether a infected person could get into the US and spread it deliberately to cause death to others while committing suicide simultaneously.

    Disease Terrorism

    But I never got to that, as soon as the gist of the comment was there, the screen flipped off the page and to an ABC Nooz page with the story, my comment was gone and even the back click went to ABC.

    It was like someone was monitoring my comment and snagged it out before it got published.

    I could not find the same page again to rewrite it, gone, at least to me.

    The possibility is real strong this is a terrorist event in hiding, no one realizes it yet. those radical idiots blow themselves up, that ought to be a clue that self sacrifice for the cause is no problem.

  5. º¿carol says:

    Facebook is hot and heavy with election memes and articles. My friend Diane actually complained about the stupid election, can’t wait until it goes away next week. (she’s not one of my brightest friends, just saying:(

    One of my nephews, his wife is a Trump nut. MAN is it hard to ignore her ignorant posts, but I’m succeeding in controlling myself.

    Her brother-in-law, my other nephew, presented a Snopes link to refute something stupid she posted, and he was very nice to her…what I could never be, so I keep my mouth shut, didn’t even click ‘like’ on what he said to her, she doesn’t know I was even there. He wrote to me later about her and I vented BIG time about what I think about that woman, lol. THAT felt good.

Express your views below, politely please.

