Manipulation Monday

1a

The term gaslighting comes from the 1930s play “Gas Light,” in which a husband wants to steal his wife’s family fortune by making her believe she’s crazy and having her committed to an institution. To do it, he turns down the old gas lights so that the lighting grows more and more faint. When she remarks about the occurrence, her husband insists she’s imagining it. She ultimately is forced to question everything around her because he makes her feel like she’s crazy.

According to editor Lauren Duca at “Teen Vogue,” this is exactly what Donald Trump is doing to Americans.

After the news came out on Friday night in which the CIA confirmed the Russians hacked both the DNC and the RNC, the Trump transition team called the finding from the 17 intelligence agencies another example of fake news.

“These are the same people that said Saddam Hussein had weapons of mass destruction,” the statement explained.”The election ended a long time ago in one of the biggest Electoral College victories in history. It’s now time to move on and ‘Make America Great Again.’”

Interestingly, this wasn’t one of the largest Electoral College victories in history, not by a long shot. But Duca wondered if Trump claiming that it was could have been part of his distraction from the actual news that his election could be founded on a fraud against the American people.

@ RAW STORY

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Manipulation Monday

  1. Den says:

    Fasten your seatbelts ladies and gentlemen, brutal regime change dead ahead.

    With all the appointments of bygone Generals the new regime is expecting warfare in the streets.

    Trump failed to commit on his actions against DAPL protestors and the languishing the Keystone XL.

    From Democracy Now:

    AMY GOODMAN: Well, I want to go—end with a clip from Fox News this Sunday, Donald Trump interviewed by Chris Wallace on the pipeline.

    CHRIS WALLACE: Let me ask you a couple of specific questions. Will you still pull out of the Paris climate agreement, which has been signed by more than a hundred countries to reduce carbon emissions? Will you restart the Dakota Access pipeline, which the Army just stopped?

    PRESIDENT-ELECT DONALD TRUMP: OK, let me not answer the Dakota, because perhaps that will be solved by the time I get there, so I don’t have to create enemies on one side or the other. But I will tell you, when I get to office, if it’s not solved, I’ll have it solved very quickly.

    CHRIS WALLACE: Meaning you’re going to start it.

    PRESIDENT-ELECT DONALD TRUMP: I’m not saying anything. I just say something will happen, and it’ll be quick. I think it’s very unfair. So, it’ll start, one way or the other.
    …………………………………………………………………………..

    Dissent will be dealt with swiftly and completely by sending the dissenters to jail for an undetermined amount of time.

    Beware this Wolf in Sheeps clothing, he will destroy what we now see as Democracy and replace it with something much worse that will lead to oppression and incarceration to benefit corporate prisons.

    All because of the stupids and Russian meddling.

    Like

    • º¿carol says:

      All the talk is baloney, that the Russian thing is to be investigated, that the electoral college won’t vote until the Russian thing is cleared up, and any other “maybe” things. Eh.

      There is nothing going to stop Trump taking office. All the articles trying to induce a bit of hope, I’m ignoring. Ain’t nothing going to happen. No group, no nothing will stop him from being president.

      Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    So begins a week of generally declining temperatures. Down to close to zero Saturday night.

    Like

  3. Den says:

    Self-explanatory:

    Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Trip to the high school in vain. Glasses not in the auditorium or either of the lost & found locations.

    Be sure to sign the electoral college petition.

    Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Alternet is back.

    Like

  6. º¿carol says:

    Lots of shoveling yesterday. After I got Bob his coffee yesterday morning, there was probably 4 inches. It was light and fluffy and I was able to push it around. I made the trail around the garage for walking Quincy. I made a trail along the back of the house to the bird feeders, another trail out to the bonfire pit. That is probably 20 feet away, or more. I did the back deck, the walkway to the garage and the garage patio, which wasn’t bad at all because of the roof over the patio.

    I went out again around 4:00 p.m. and had to do it all over again. 😦 It was still pushable and just as deep as the first shoveling.

    I went out at 8:30 p.m. and had to do it all over again, it was just as deep if not deeper as the first two times except I only did the back deck, the walkway to the garage and the garage patio because it was heavy snow! Egads! Had to keep resting, waiting for my heart to slow down and not drum so loud in my ears.

    Went out this morning and it all had to be done yet again! It was heavier than last night! I did the deck, which didn’t have that much on it, the path around the garage almost killed me. 😦 After the walkway and quit, went in to recover. Went out around 3:30 and finished the path to the bird feeders, and the path to the bonfire pit. I hope that’s the end of it!

    I think I better get a snow blower next year. I’ll be another year older and I have to think about that. I did have Pete’s snow blower the past several winters but when he moved to their new house, I gave it back to him. He has a long, concrete driveway.

    Now it’s Beer-30 so yes, I’m going outside for awhile. When the temps start dropping tomorrow I won’t be out there long at all. Oh, I’ll go out, but I won’t last very long. Have to go while I can. Wish it weren’t windy, or the sticks in the bonfire pit weren’t caked in snow. I sure need to burn the trash.

    Like

  7. David B. Benson says:

    More snowing @ 25 °F.

    Like

  8. David B. Benson says:

    What, no .gif from Den?

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

