New Year 2017

1a.jpg

 2017, when Trump’s Cherubs blow up the Earth

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to New Year 2017

  1. Den says:

    Yes I’m still awake! but not for long, shots’ gone like 2016, CHEERS!!

    Like

  2. Den says:

    5 hours sleep was clearly not enough, yawn!

    Like

    • jimhitchcock says:

      Wake the hell up, Den!

      And Happy New Year 🙂

      Also, thanks to Carol for steering me to this site. And the Mickster is back!

      Like

      • micki says:

        Jim, I’m glad you and others are wishing “Happy New Year” and “Cheers!” and such…because I am so OVER the pi**ing and moaning about the election. Yeah, it stinks, but it’s “reality.” (Yikes) Let’s not let what we CAN’T do, interfere with what we CAN do.

        May your days be many and your troubles be few.

        Onward!

        Like

  3. micki says:

    Now, I’m going to go out and talk a walk in the “feels like” 22ºF weather. Official temp at moment is 32ºF. Gonna get into the teens overnight through the week.

    Cheers!

    Like

  4. micki says:

    Oh…one more thing. Today would have been my mom’s 96th birthday. I miss her.

    Here’s a story…one of my friends has twin sisters…they were born in Colfax WA (or Colville???) in 1949 and 1950.

    Penny was born on Dec 31 1949 and Georgia on January 1 1950. Pretty cool, eh?

    Like

  5. Den says:

    I’m holding my nose while I say Happy New Year to all here @ DWF.
    Call me Mr. Skeptical, 🙄

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Snow plow went by earlier. Still hafta do the shoveling. But maybe it will snow more later today.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Started to snow again just as I set out to the Nuevo Vallarta for tacos de pescado y cafe. Still at it, slow and steady.

      Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Not sure I can shovel as fast as it is coming down now…

      Like

      • David B. Benson says:

        After returning via the grocery store I shoveled about a quarter of the front before it became too dark. Stopped snowing as soon as I picked out the snow shovel from its frozen position near the entry way.

        Light winds from the east. Means it is gonna get cold!

        Like

  7. Den says:

    We are supposed to get snow here tomorrow, shovel on standby.

    Watch out for the plow truck!

    Like

  8. David B. Benson says:

    Remarkably coherent:

    I actually understood the argument.

    Like

  9. º¿carol says:

    We’re still snow-less, thank goodness. It’s been in the 30s and low 40s, I’ll take it.

    The fridge is finally under control, all of the Christmas foods gone. Don’t know what I’m going to eat starting tomorrow, I hate the thought of cooking for just myself. I’ll probably live on toast, and salads. I gave most of the food to Pete’s when they left Christmas night, but held some back for me and it was awful trying to eat it, I had no appetite. Appetite is suddenly back though.

    I’d made Stuffed Cabbage 5 days before Christmas Eve for Bob and I to eat until Christmas Eve. He never got any, I ate a little the third night after he went to the hospital, tried another helping two nights ago and the next morning I took the entire vat of it out to the weeds next door and dumped it. It was past its prime, blech. Man, what a waste of food, not to mention the time and effort it took me to make it in the first place. Sure wish I had some fresh Stuffed Cabbage around here right now though, it would sure hit the spot.

    Like

  10. º¿carol says:

    I let my guard down and the humidifier wasn’t set high enough. Started itching, nose was bleeding, damn. Looked at the humidity readout on the living room weather station, it read 29%. Went downstairs and goosed it, but it’s only up to 31% and I’m scratching. That was last night. I better go downstairs and turn it up a little more. When I have it set right, I love it. To think back to life w/o a humidifier has been strange, but the past couple days have brought back the memory full force.

    Like

  11. micki says:

    Holy moly! Batten the hatches!

    Like

  12. Den says:

    The last New Years reveler:

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

