Steaming Pile Monday

1a

Would another 9/11 keep Trump in the big chair? (He might ask the Saudis)

Does Donald Trump have even an ounce of shame?

As a presidential candidate, he spent much of the election campaign needling, critiquing, denouncing, and even threatening the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Yet as president, he is making his first foreign visit this weekend to … the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Even by Trumpian standards, the volte-face is brazen. In his first few months in power, we have witnessed the trademark Trump Turnabout on issues ranging from NATO to China to the Export-Import Bank. We have listened to him go from praising Bashar al-Assad and rebuking Janet Yellen on the campaign trail, to praising Yellen and rebuking Assad in office. Last October, he said that then-FBI Director James Comey had “guts” for doing “the right thing”; last week, he sacked Comey and called him a “showboat” and a “grandstander.”

Trump, to put it mildly, is no stranger to the shameless U-turn. Still, the Trump Turnabout on Saudi Arabia — one of America’s closest allies since President Franklin D. Roosevelt met with King Abdul Aziz ibn Saud aboard the USS Murphy in 1945 — is a true sight to behold. This weekend, Trump will arrive in Saudi Arabia for a bilateral summit with King Salman as well as a series of meetings with members of the Gulf Cooperation Council.

@ TI

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Steaming Pile Monday

  1. Den says:

    Just how desperate is rich boy to keep the FBI wolves off his doorstep?

    What would another 9/11 event do to frighten enough people into keeping the wannabe dictator in power?

    Prior to this goomer getting elected I did not consider those ideas, but now…

    Like

  2. David B. Benson says:

    A typical 52 minutes to the Birch & Barley. Some small birds on this 80 °F sunny day for which I am somewhat overdressed but need for the air conditioning in the Birch & Barley. Also saw a rare dragonfly by the Pullman Community Garden.

    Need to study the bird guide more.

    Like

    • Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

      I have a mixed seed bird feeder, one w/ black oilers (sunflowers), suet, grape jelly for orioles and the hummingbird feeders. The back of my house by the back deck is a popular place. Lots of coming and going all day: cowbirds, red-wing blackbirds, doves, chickadees, goldfinches, tufted titmouse, cardinals and bluejays. A lot of them don’t come often now that it’s spring, never see a bluejay, chickadee or goldfinch, they are off finding other things to eat.

      Then I have two wren houses, one on the garage side of the house in the snowball, and one down by the road in my pink smoke bush. Both seem occupied, plus Mr. Wren has been loud, as usual. Such a small bird to be so loud.

      Then there is the nest behind the license plate on the garage patio with a dove sitting on two dove eggs and 3 robin’s eggs. Can’t wait to see how THAT turns out.

      Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Round trip was 109 minutes. Just a couple of birds in the late sun.

      Day 2: 51+109=160 minutes.

      Like

  3. Den says:

    90 here, hot, I cannot tolerate the heat thanks to BIG PHARMA and their marvelous pill assortment. 80 inside, 85 requires AC, it’s going to be a hot weather year I fear.

    Like

  4. Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

    Finally started weeding. No Quincy today, didn’t have to cook, beautiful day, so I got busy. I’ll tell you this, I’m old. Lordy, lordy. Everything is getting so hard to do yet I did it. I took care of garage side of house from doggy deck ramp to the big snowball where the wren house is. *whew* I didn’t bother planting the flowers by the ramp, thought I’d wait until I got the spot by the front deck weeded, too, then plant all of it at once. I did clean up around the front deck a tad, but I’d had enough and got the tractor out and mowed the back, the east side of the drive and some of the front. Have to buy gas for the tractor tomorrow so I can finish the front, then do the place next door. Riding the tractor is a breeze, lol. Wish that was all I had to do.

    Beer-30, thank god. Time to go out and admire my work.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      You don’t know what old is yet and all that exercise is keeping you from finding out very soon. 😐

      Like

      • Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

        I’ve noticed that 70 years old was the year I started to feel old. Been falling apart steadily ever since, have to overlook physical problems and just keep doing everything. The evolution of my body is picking up speed, dammit. I have a lot to take care of with no end in sight, unless I’m incapable. 😦 god-forbid, lol

        Like

        • David B. Benson says:

          Check appropriate diet, including suppliments, and additional exercises. There is plenty of advice out there…

          Like

      • Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

        I don’t have to check anything. I’ve been doing that all my life and I’m eating right and taking the right supplements. It all may be helping me not fall apart too fast, but the stuff coming on is inevitable. Not a whole lot to do about much of it, just have to live with it.

        Like

        • David B. Benson says:

          More calisthenics.

          Enough spinach to stave off macular degeneration? Salmon twice a week for omega-3? Etc?

          Like

        • Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

          I put a handful of spinach in my daily salads. Kale and romaines, too.

          When I had my eyes checked and they told me I had macular degeneration going on, I was told to eat kale, spinach and romaine EVERY day, which sans kale I had already been eating every day. They also had me add a supplement that seemed to help stave it off in some important studies. I still feel my vision is getting worse, not racing in that direction, but I swear I can tell it’s worse. Hopefully the veggies and supplement are actually doing some good and I’m not as bad as I could be. But who knows, I’ll just keep eating those things and taking the supplement.

          Like

  5. Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

    Facebook seems to have crashed. Around 10:20 I noticed the page was white, news feed gone. Can’t get back on FB, tried it on my XP computer, no dice. Same screen. I wonder how many people are affected. Their problems don’t ever affect every user at the same time. Just segments, people here and there. Fortunately, I have plenty else to do on the computer/internet. See? For one thing, I came back here. 🙂

    Like

  6. Den says:

    Redneck Tank:

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

