frryeDAE ffuhNeeZ

1a1b1c1d1e1f1g1i

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to frryeDAE ffuhNeeZ

  1. Den says:

    Old Man Trump
    Words by Woody Guthrie, Music by Ryan Harvey

    I suppose that Old Man Trump knows just how much racial hate
    He stirred up in that bloodpot of human hearts
    When he drawed that color line
    Here at his Beach Haven family project

    Beach Haven ain’t my home!
    No, I just can’t pay this rent!
    My money’s down the drain,
    And my soul is badly bent!
    Beach Haven is Trump’s Tower
    Where no black folks come to roam,
    No, no, Old Man Trump!
    Old Beach Haven ain’t my home!

    I’m calling out my welcome to you and your man both
    Welcoming you here to Beach Haven
    To love in any way you please and to have some kind of a decent place
    To have your kids raised up in.

    Beach Haven ain’t my home!
    No, I just can’t pay this rent!
    My money’s down the drain,
    And my soul is badly bent!
    Beach Haven is Trump’s Tower
    Where no black folks come to roam,
    No, no, Old Man Trump!
    Old Beach Haven ain’t my home!

    Like

  2. Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

    Really cooled down here, Den you would LOVE it. No A/C needed, a few windows open and I’m almost cold. YAY! It’s quite breezy, cloudy but I’ll take cloudy for the relief we’re having. We get to save some on the electric bill.

    Bob doing ok today but I put him back on the Norco. The new stuff couldn’t control his back pain. Oh, well, at least it’s not Morphine.

    Like

  3. Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

    It actually feels cold tonight. Weird, it’s August for heaven’s sake.
    Pete, Sara and Nicholas sick so they couldn’t come to visit Bob.
    Didn’t see Jill today either.
    Nurse came.
    Knocked out the movie, “Logan.”
    Kitchen remarkable clean this week since I haven’t hardly been cooking.
    I’m soooo tired, even after a couple days of sleep. Can’t go to bed until I tuck Bob away.

    Back to my XP computer. Labeling pictures, plus I rounded up some pictures to use with that picture of Christ Christie on the beach in the beach chair. Going to try to know one out in a little bit. Also have to get a birthday card started for my sister-in-law, who is coming to visit Bob Sunday.

    Like

    • Den says:

      I have been meaning to mention those pics, they are awesome, I never thought anyone could fit a beached whale in a lawn chair but he did it, thunder thighs, have another pork chop beach boy, LOL!

      Like

  4. Den says:

    Hey Carol, could Bob’s back pain be related to his sitting around so much?

    I wasn’t sure if it was a pinched nerve or muscle tweaking,
    posture problems fester in mysterious ways.
    You know me, want to fix everything, find a nice reclining car seat in a junkyard, mount it to an office chair for rollaround capability, use a seatbelt.

    A good car seat will keep him upright and might be easier on his back, cloth not leather.

    Dr. Den has spoken.
    *angels singing*

    Like

  5. Micki says:

    … An air quality alert will continue through noon Monday…

    Smoke from wildfires is expected to remain over western
    Washington through at least Monday. Air quality vary between
    moderate and unhealthy, though a few areas might see periods of
    good air. Smog could form at the Cascade foothills. People with
    respiratory problems should limit outdoor activity and consult
    their physicians if necessary.

    Current temp in my part of B’ham = 71.3ºF
    Humidity = 75%

    I’ll be glad when this smokey haze lets up!

    But, I can’t complain when I see the temps others are contending with.

    Like

  6. Micki says:

    My mother had emphysema — she smoked as a young woman. Hadn’t smoked for 33 years when she was diagnosed. She took remarkably good care of herself and lived quite well for years with the disease, but because it is a terminal illness, with no cure, she declined over time in spite of all efforts.

    She took prednisone — it helped her breathe better but it compromised her bones. Overtime, she developed osteoporosis because of the prednisone. Her vertebrae collapsed. Leading up to her death, her back pain became so severe, it broke my heart. She had always been so active and strong.

    She was amazing!

    Like

  7. Micki says:

    Jim’s post yesterday about Woody Guthrie and Old Man Trump jogged my memory…Woody wrote/performed “Roll on, Columbia” which grammar school kids belted out with great pride for decades. I dunno maybe they still do…sometime, I think in the 80s, “Roll on, Columbia” was designated the official Washington State song.

    Like

  8. David B. Benson says:

    Just 23 minutes to the Black Cypress, which has decided to be closed on Monday as well as Sunday. Deep enough haze here that the moon is orange-brown.

    Like

  9. Den says:

    Multi-tasking getting to be too much?

    Like

Express your views below, politely please.

