frEYEdae funEEze

1a1bJeff Danziger cartoonJeff Danziger cartoon1eJeff Danziger cartoon1gJeff Danziger cartoon

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to frEYEdae funEEze

  1. David B. Benson says:

    Some new snow this first longer day.

    Like

  2. Den says:

    27 degrees before dawn this AM here, glad were’re on the downhill side, until it gets hot, then I will be pining for cooler days past.

    Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Via Waddell & Reed, in the falling snow, to the Old Post Office took 27 minutes.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Never seen it so full. Other than the bar, but one empty table.

      Still snowing.

      Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      Home through the falling snow makes the daily total 53 minutes. Of course it stopped snowing the moment I arrived home.

      Day 6: 267+53=320 minutes.

      Like

  4. David B. Benson says:

    Paul Krugman on sticking it to the poor in TNYT today. And my representative claims to speak for the people of this district; what a fool.

    Like

  5. Den says:

    Itty bitty car

    Like

  6. David B. Benson says:

    Anybody else experiencing Internet slowdown and inability to connect? Might be just local or maybe just my device. Last few days.

    Like

  7. jimhitchcock says:

    So long EPA, hello Love Canal.

    Like

  8. Den says:

    Wiped out

    Like

  9. Carol ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ says:

    BRIAN PROPOSED TO JILL TODAY!

    I was in the kitchen, making a cake when Brian knocked on the kitchen window and scared the bejesus out of me. Let him in and I went back to my cake, didn’t want to forget the last ingredient I had to put into it and I asked him what was up. He NEVER stops by to see me, he did stop to see Bob a lot when Bob was sick.

    He said, “I’m going to ask Jill to marry me today. Is that ok with you?” OH. MY. GOD. He was asking my permission. I said something about Bob and he said he already asked Bob, a couple months ago. Wow! I didn’t know that.

    She was working at my doctor’s office where there is a Physical Therapy Clinic attached. She works a couple days a week for Sam who she used to work for way back. Brian called Theresa the receptionist and clued her in. He bought flowers and the plan was he was going to give them to her, she wouldn’t be onto anything because he always took flowers to her when she used to work for Bruce on the other side of Lansing. What happened after that I’ve yet to find out, can’t wait to see Jill and hear the story.

    He was going to hand her the flowers and when he was ready to leave and walking away, turn around and do the deed, complete with dropping to one knee.

    When he told me his plan, tears popped into my eyes. I knew he loved my Jill, but now I’m SURE he does. I can die happy now that she has a man to love her and take care of her. He’s a good guy, she couldn’t have found a better one.

    Like

Comments are closed.