Ear Maintenance Monday

Our Chief Ear-Ologist, Dr. Webb

Our Chief Ear-Ologist, Dr. Webb

The singer Katie Melua has had a spider extracted from her ear after it took up residence for a whole week. Melua revealed her close encounter with the arachnid on her Instagram account, complete with pictures.

The singer said she had been bothered by a rustling sound in her ear and went to the doctor, who used a micro-vacuum cleaner to remove the creature. The 30-year-old Georgian-British singer believes the spider – identified as a member of the Salticidae or jumping spider family – had found its way into a pair of earbud headphones.

@ THE GUARDIAN

Yea, it’s kinda “Tabloid” but compelling nevertheless.

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ear Maintenance Monday

  1. Den says:

    What ya gonna do? Monday again, no good news only bad, well break out the smoke and mirrors the day before Election Day I guess, I got the smoke forget the mirrors, tomorrow the stupids make all their uninformed choices and we suffer a few more years, the smoke will come in handy as a reality buffer,
    ho hum, life in the USA.

    Like

  2. º¿carol says:

    You have a potential buyer for your house? HOORAY! That seems pretty fast to me. When did you first put it on the market?

    I collect rocks, too. If they catch my eye, I keep them. I also landscape with rocks. My best ones I display during the summer on a contraption I put together. Just some left over pieces of the wood the decks are built on. Those square things. Stacked them up, this way and that, a perfect perch for my nice stones and rocks. My rock altar.

    Like

  3. º¿carol says:

    What a day, tomorrow. First I have a dentist appointment, a tiny cavity needs drillin’. Then have to vote, pointless as that is. I should get an absentee ballot, but I keep dragging my feet. Mostly because as long as I CAN drag my feet, I’d rather walk into the polling place.

    Like

  4. º¿carol says:

    Nice enough day so I parked my older tractor sideways at the back of the garage, moved the snowblower out to rest between the two cars, the newer tractor in front of that. Not yet though, will still be using the tractor. Did some leaf chomping today, got the neighboring house’s trails done, started a new trail, yippee!

    Put all the deck chairs away in the garage on the back wall, next to my tractor. Perfect. Only the table lives on the back deck during the winter.

    Still have my outdoor decorations here and there that need to be put away. No rush, but soon.

    Like

  5. David B. Benson says:

    Minimum energy day.

    Like

  6. Den says:

    Sorting in the garage all day, I should open a hardware store devoted to odd and neglected items, I got them all here. Wild ride with appraiser not reporting in a timely manor, sewer guy tomorrow, Thursday, house inspection by buyers inspector dude, sorting, tossing and packing all the while. Beer O-Clock now and gweet of course, tuna-fish casserole on the menu.

    Like

    • David B. Benson says:

      What does the sewer guy do?

      Like

    • º¿carol says:

      It wasn’t too long ago you moved all your stuff to that house. During THAT move I bet you got rid of lots of stuff. The same will happen with this move, I’m sure. Lightening your load.

      You’ve been there 4 years, almost 5, I think. Man, that 4/5 years went fast. Calendar time sure flies by.

      Like

  7. David B. Benson says:

    Drippy, drip, drip.

    Like

  8. º¿carol says:

    Well, I voted. I’m always so grouchy when I walk into the voting place. HUGE chip on my shoulder….over everything. Number 1 White Oak Twp’s officials are all republican. Farm country, ya know.

    2nd – the new rule of having to show my license just frosts my cake!

    3rd – I know my vote means SHIT!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.