Tense Pence Saturday

1a

House Intelligence Committee Chair Adam Schiff (D-CA) sent a letter on Friday to Vice President Mike Pence urging him to declassify the entirety of his Sept. 18 call with President Volodymyr Zelensky for use in the impeachment inquiry.

Though the vice president’s office, along with the rest of the administration, has stonewalled the impeachment inquiry’s requests for documents, Schiff’s committee obtained information about the Sept. 18 call through Jennifer Williams, a Pence aide who has already testified. Initially, Schiff explained, Williams testified about Pence’s call and did not assert that any part of it was classified. When she testified publicly, however, she said Pence’s office had since determined that the call was classified. She later sent the committee a “supplemental submission” after reviewing “materials” that refreshed her memory about the call — and it’s that supplemental submission that Schiff would like to see declassified.

“Having reviewed the Supplemental Submission, the Committee strongly believes that there is no legitimate basis for the Office of Vice President to assert that the information contained therein relating to your September 18 call with President Zelensky is classified,” Schiff wrote in the letter.

Cody Fenwick @ ALTERNET

About Den

Always in search of interesting things to post. Armed with knowledge and dangerous with the ladies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Tense Pence Saturday

  1. Den says:

    Anyone have a big enough shovel to get this gang of thugs out of DC?

    Like

  2. jimhitchcock says:

    This just in:

    Trump orders toilet review. EPA on the ground in Flushing, New York.

    Like

    • ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶arol says:

      So now he tells the world he’s dissatisfied with his toilet, lol. Get an American Standard, bozo. The one that claims it could flush 16 golf balls. That’s the one WE got so I can testify it only EVER needs one, flush, lol.

      Like

  3. David B. Benson says:

    Up to the north door of the Hillside Cafe in 16 minutes. Rained a little earlier.

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    Thanks for all the advice. I’ll figure this out. I have a big monitor for my computer. I do need more magnifying glasses around the place though.

    I’m trying to not get upset, it is what it is. Did a bunch of stuff around here today, little things and this evening I worked on my Christmas cards. Had to put labels on, return address labels, stamps, fold them all. I put music on, listened to the Chicago II album. Forgot how much I loved that one. They were such great musicians, and the music they wrote was…was like a symphony sometimes.

    I think that was about 70 cards/envelopes! I stuck with it, I like jobs like that. Your cards were done two weeks ago and have been sitting on the kitchen table, waiting for me to make up my mind when I want to mail them.

    I almost think my left eye was a tiny, tiny bit better last night. Tonight, too. But I visited the garage last night and tonight, maybe THAT helped my eyes. I’ll be able to tell the next couple nights when I don’t smoke anything.

    Like

  5. Carol says:

    Micki, your story about your neighbor, I know its a sad story, but by god, your story made me laugh out loud several times.

    What a problem though, what to do with dad! OMG! Those poor people, and I think I got it bad. I watched a movie several weeks ago about a couple where the wife slips into dementia. Not totally, but enough where everyone worries about her. Husband didn’t want her put away anywhere, she didn’t want to leave him. Got me choked up a few times.

    He had a bad heart, one night he felt a heart attack coming on. He called 911 and went outside and sat on the porch. Ambulance came, he ended up dying. After the funeral the wife went into assisted living and was very happy, because she wasn’t that bad, she could enjoy her life. It was a good movie.

    Robert Forster starred in it, and he died October 11, 2019 like a week after I watched him die in the movie. 😦

    Like

    • Micki says:

      Interesting…I told the story to a couple of friends, not identifying who of course. They laughed, too! Even recognizing the MESS!

      One said, this would make a great Monty Python sketch!!! Lol

      Like

    • Micki says:

      Right! I saw that movie, too!

      I would not have described it like this, but this is from movie review ssite:

      Description WHAT WE HAD

      After her ailing mother wanders off during a blizzard, Bridget returns to her childhood home in Chicago, accompanied by her rebellious daughter. Forced to referee between her father’s stubborn insistence that his wife remains at home and her equally determined brother’s efforts to place her in a “memory care” facility, Bridget struggles to make sense of a lifetime of family conflict. With her mother’s decline becoming increasingly obvious, long-simmering resentments bubble to the surface.

      Like

  6. Den says:

    Not a stunt for the squeamish:

    Like

Comments are closed.